Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hrnavarro
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this with some garlic red mashed potatoes and we love it. Husband and kids are every bite. Delicious and will make again! Although, I left off the Cajun powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It was amazing. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. I made a few changes like always just according to my taste. I used the thin sliced chicken breastfeeding and lightly seasoned them with garlic powder and onion powder. For the breading mixture, I bought the cubed white bread herb stuffing and put it in a plastic bag and crushed it up finely. I used about 5 tablespoons of parmesan instead of 3, left the Italian seasoning and parsley the same, and used about 2 teaspoons of curry instead of one. I melted the butter in a separate container and dipped the chicken in it before coating it with the breading mix. After about 15 minutes on both sides I turned the broiler on for a couple minutes to crisp the top. I served it with homemade marinara and bow tie pasta and garlic bread. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
My husband and both really enjoyed this. Excellent reciepe and very easy to follow. We both were impressed with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vhering102

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
A really easy recipe. Made this about three times in September. Great weeknight dinner. I did not use the curry because my family does not like it-yet. I added stewed tomatoes I reduced one time for a traditional chicken parm and a lot of basil and oregano. Lots more spices added because they add so much, I don't add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The coating was crispy and kept the chicken moist while baking. Everyone enjoyed this recipe including picky children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
SUPERB! I made a few minor adjustments--cut the herbs, left out the curry powder and did a flour/egg/crumb dredge. Also pounded the chicken breasts so they were uniform thickness. Saute instead of bake and cut the butter to 1 tbs and made up the rest with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARTEMIS2854

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I failed to read the recipe instructions closely enough and used the stuffing mix right out of the bag, rather than "finely crushing" it which I'll do next time. Although this affected the appearance, it didn't alter the taste which was delicious. IMO the emphasis is more on the herbs with just a little kick from the curry and less on the parmesan. Quick to get in the oven, and then you have plenty of time to put together the rest of your meal. Definitely a "good-to" dish, moist and juicy, and just loaded with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was so easy and delicious! I covered the breaded chicken breasts with mozzarella cheese. The whole family said YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I will be making this again! I used seasoned (garlic and herb) bread crumbs and used egg to dip the chicken in before the crumbs. I added butter to my pan to give the chicken more crunch. I served over penne noodles and homemade spaghetti sauce. And of course, garlic bread & a good red wine on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States