Breaded, Fried, Softly Spiced Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I did not enjoy this recipe at all. there was far too much oil, and they came out tasting like greasy tofu.. barley any flavor from the seasonings at all.. will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
heavenly, and i am not crazy about tofu!! i omitted the salt (plenty sodium in the broth) and yeast, doubled the cayenne, and added 1/2 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and 1/2 tsp chili powder. next time i will try them baked. yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Loved it! Quick, simple and you could experiment and do just about any kind of seasoning. My daughter ate three sticks, which is a HUGE meal for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
used cornstarch, too. the spices here could use experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I made exactly as is and it was fantastic. Used with a spicy peanut sauce & steamed veggies in a wrap sandwich. Delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I expected this to be good, but it exceeded my expectations! Absolutely delicious! I didn't have nutritional yeast (different from baker's yeast) or cornstarch so I used bread crumbs and it worked fine. Also I added curry powder and garlic powder to the mix. Really fantastic and I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I've tried to cook tofu several times and it was always horrible. This recipe is great- my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
very tasty! didn't add the cayenne pepper. Didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aefrb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I made this for my kids because they love tofu (I hate it) and they ate every last bit. I backed off a little bit on the cayenne, but otherwise I made it as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States