Breaded, Fried, Softly Spiced Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very good. Added a little extra Cayenne pepper, put in a little garlic powder, mustard powder, and a dash of chili powder as some of the other reviewers mentioned. Turned out great. The only thing I'd do different is use a non-stick pan. The pan I used to saute the tofu in made the tofu keep sticking at times causing some of my sticks to crumble into little pieces. Still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
i tried these and liked them,not a lot but they're good,i made tartar sauce as a dip and then i really liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great for a fried tofu sandwich :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I've never eaten or made tofu, so I don't know if my review should count. I liked it, my kids didn't. I dipped it some Yakisoba sauce. Plus I cut it up into small bites and put it in my stir fry. I liked that. Plain though, it's bland. I'll try it again with a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This gets 5 stars for consistency. This fries up beautifully and is nice and chewy. My only complaint is that it is REALLY bland. Cannot be eaten on its own, good recipe maybe for making sweet and sour tofu or something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Finally, a tofu recipe that turns out! Awesome crunchy breading, no sticking or crumbling on the pan! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADub311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
first time cooking this - very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Pretty good, although next time I'd go a lot more heavily on the spices and I'd mix the spices in the flour. I had sprinkled a dash of cumin, cayenne, salt, pepper, garlic powder on top and only the first piece got the spices! And I didn't have nutritional yeast or sage to try, and I also didn't bother soaking in broth and it was flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
AS IS, this recipe is only a 4 because it requires waaaay more seasonings such as garlic, onion powder, more salt & pepper, etc...but when you add your own touch to this recipe you'll find it's fantastic. If the flour doesn't work for you, substitute with corn starch because it sticks to the tofu much better and it fries better too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I didn't have yeast or veg stock so I used the flour and bread crumbs instead of yeast and chicken stock instead of veg stock and followed the rest of the recipe as is. THIS WAS DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States