Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Loved these...so crunchy.Kids devoured these right up. Made receipe as and its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
AMAZING.....These nuggets were a hit with all my kids and my husband the only thing i replaced is i used seasoned bread crumb instead of doing the whole thing from scratch and i added on crushed garlic to the marinade it was amazing the nuggets came out very tender and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Soooooooooooo DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These were just great. Rave reviews from adults and kids alike. I did follow the suggestions of others and after shaking the chicken in the flour mix, I dipped it in the buttermilk "marinade," and then dredged them back in the flour mixture. I fried them in about 1/2" of oil in a cast iron skillet. I used Bella Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs, which I bought at Cub Foods. The seasoning was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I did not love these. They were pretty dry and flavorless. The kids weren't thrilled either. It was a lot of work for a mediocre result. Of course, maybe I did something wrong, but I'm not inclined to give these another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These are just great!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarkStarRain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Whole family loves 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
perfect! i loved the flavor and tenderness of the chicken. i changed nothing in the procedure. i paired this with my home-made honey mustard sauce. yum yum! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe! We loved these. I did coat them twice as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
marinade is ok....breading is not crispy....suggest using more egg in the marinade or bath in egg whites prior to flouring. This will make the breading crispy and extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States