Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
So Delicious! I used 1/2italian bread crumbs and 1/2 Panko. I also added 1/2 tsp lawrys seasoning salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Made for my 3year old and my husband ate them up instead. really good and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Everyone liked it but personally thought it needed more flavor/seasoning. Next time, will use fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder, double the salt and add some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Made this last night. It was a SUPER hit with the family. My daughter kept 'taste-testing' the tenders, rating them the best she ever had, which my son heartily agreed to, between bites. They buy chicken finger subs all the time, so this says a lot. I zinged the recipe a bit, adding Franks Hot Sauce to the egg/buttermilk mixture. I also added black and cayenne pepper to the breading mix. I also followed the advice of a few other reviewers, using a 1/2 bread crumb, 1/2 Panko mix (double breaded, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Prepared exactly as described last night, other than cooking it in my electric frying pan. Tender, moist and very flavorful! Today, I had the leftovers cold and dipped in ranch dressing - again, excellent. thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
What a wonderful recipe !! My nine years old boy like it sooo much and he asked me to make it again & again .. Thanks for this recipe & for the reviews that mentioned how to make the buttermilk (put 1 cup milk w/ 1 T lemon juice and let sit for 10 min) Also I didn't fried it in the oil but I used the Tefal Actifry 2 in 1 .. it was fantastic !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These were great. Note: Only fry them for a small amount of time on each sign. They get tough quickly. (I will bake them at 350 for 30 mins just as a user suggested).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I mixed 11/2 cup flour and plain bread crumbs.. Added 11/2 tsp salt, baking powder,dried thyme, paprika, cayenne and 3/4 tsp oregano....served with ranch dressing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was pretty good for home-made. I did what one review suggested, which was to marinate the chicken tenders un-refrigerated for about 20 minutes. In my case I left them to marinate for about 1 hour. The problem I had was what several people complained about which was that the breading came off in clumps. Next time I will try using Panko and I will double-dip them in the breading and maybe even let the breading set for about 10 minutes before frying them. I also added some hot sauce to the marinade, as well as creole seasoning to the breading. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, New York, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States