Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
One of the better chicken tender recipes I have tried. Although I followed review advice and added extra spices to the marinade, next time I may add spices to both the marinade and bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Made these for a potluck but cut chicken up into bite size pieces. Followed the recipe exactly except I double breaded them. the second time through I breaded them individually because it was easier with the small pieces. First batch came out really bland but then I added a cajun spices and it was delicious! Got many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Perhaps I made them wrong, but I can't get a good crisp crust that actually stays on the chicken. Was a little dissapointed. Also, I prefer more spice in my recipe. I found a way to make crispy chicken that works well everytime (thanks mom!). Use any spiece you want and brush each piece with MAYO! I would have never thought to try it. As it is egg based and adheres well to chicken, then sprinkle with breadcrumbs and panfry. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We loved this recipe. My 2 year old actually ate it, also. She liked dipping the chicken strips in sauces. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I skipped soaking the chicken in the buttermilk and just used regular milk. For an extra crunchy coating I did two rounds of coating. These were crispy and really good! (I used a bit of garlic powder in with the actual flour coating too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
SOOOO good. Even my 7 year old who claims to "hate chicken" ate 3 fingers! I didn't have buttermilk so I made my own with 1 C milk, 1 T lemon juice. I did as other reviewers suggested and double dipped (milk/egg mixture to flour mixture, back into milk/egg mixture and then flour mixture) and they were perfect . . . crispy outside and juicy inside. I didn't have time to marinate and they still turned out so yummy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Southern Sweetness
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These were delicious! I added 4 tbsp of grated parmesan cheese to the bread crumb mixture. Everyone said they're the best chicken tenders they've ever had! I took another member's recommendation of using skim milk in place of buttermilk for a lower fat recipe - it tastes just as good. I totally recommened these 5/5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made me a rock star in the eyes of my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelter Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My son said, "Finally, Mom excellent chicken fingers!". That's all I needed to hear to make this recipe a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FairyBelle
Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This recipe is the best!! My family loves it! My son never ate chicken fingers of any kind until I made them this way. First time, I followed some reviews and double breaded them. That makes a world of difference in them. I've tried them without the garlic in the marinade(I ran out) and it takes away from the taste, definitely need the garlic. One time, I ran out of normal breadcrumbs,and only had panko. Well, omg. That made them even better! We make this at least once a week. ( I know frying them isn't that great for us, but these are awesome and worth it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States