Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Prepared exactly as described last night, other than cooking it in my electric frying pan. Tender, moist and very flavorful! Today, I had the leftovers cold and dipped in ranch dressing - again, excellent. thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
What a wonderful recipe !! My nine years old boy like it sooo much and he asked me to make it again & again .. Thanks for this recipe & for the reviews that mentioned how to make the buttermilk (put 1 cup milk w/ 1 T lemon juice and let sit for 10 min) Also I didn't fried it in the oil but I used the Tefal Actifry 2 in 1 .. it was fantastic !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These were great. Note: Only fry them for a small amount of time on each sign. They get tough quickly. (I will bake them at 350 for 30 mins just as a user suggested).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I mixed 11/2 cup flour and plain bread crumbs.. Added 11/2 tsp salt, baking powder,dried thyme, paprika, cayenne and 3/4 tsp oregano....served with ranch dressing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was pretty good for home-made. I did what one review suggested, which was to marinate the chicken tenders un-refrigerated for about 20 minutes. In my case I left them to marinate for about 1 hour. The problem I had was what several people complained about which was that the breading came off in clumps. Next time I will try using Panko and I will double-dip them in the breading and maybe even let the breading set for about 10 minutes before frying them. I also added some hot sauce to the marinade, as well as creole seasoning to the breading. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, New York, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamieD
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
It's hard to find a recipe that can compete with mom's amazing chicken. This had the family coming back for more! I made a batch of this for Sunday family dinner and it was a hit! Only marinated for about an hour because I was limited with time, yet it still turned out amazing. I'm someone who is all about the breading and thought a single coat was just right. The chicken was juicy and tender from the marinade and garlicky n crispy on the outside. Perfect combo! The only additions I made were a little onion powder right after they're out of the oil. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This recipe is great! I make it as it is, except I pan fry in 1/2 of oil, to conserve oil. You can only make 2-3 batches before the oil gets too much sediment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
chicken needs preseasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I used half breadcrumbs, half potato flakes, a bit of parmesan, and added my own seasonings. Double-dipped, fried in half an inch of oil, and they turned out the tenderest chicken fingers I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made this recipie as is except for the fact that I used ranch dressing instead of the buttermuilk and egg. Ranch has the egg buttermilk and seasoning in it already. Came out so tasty and moist! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States