Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Doesn't work well for baked chicken fingers. Also, I'd suggest breading them individually on a plate rather than in a bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I only soaked the chicken in the buttermilk mixture for 30 minutes and it turned out delicious! I will defintiely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is a staple at our home now. The children look forward to it and so does my wife. I usually make it as written. Incredible yet simple recipe. Thank you Janetforauburn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Super easy! This recipe is also very forgiving. I have made these several times and they are as good as anything from restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made these today and my family loved them, the only changes i made was used italian seasoned crumbs and i baked them instead of frying them. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
A++++ Everyone, including 3 picky children can not stop talking about how good these chicken fingers are! The first time I had to substitute Lawry's Seasoning Salt for the Garlic Powder - which is fabulous also. When made exactly according to recipe - Amazing! Various seasons could probably be substituted for the Garlic or in addition to and this recipe would turn out Delicious! If there were only more than 5 stars for exceptional recipes just as they are written!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I adjusted this recipe to serve 80 (yes, 80) people for a community potluck. It turned out great and people have been talking about it ever since! My only addition was Old Bay seasoning to the flour/breadcrumb mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is a tasty recipe. I did add some extra seasonings (garlic powder, poultry seasoning, pepper) because we like bold flavors. The breading mixture stayed on the chicken with no problem. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These were so good. The only thing I did different was - added 1 1/2 tsp garlic to the dry & wet mix, fresh parsley & basil also to dry & wet mix. I didn't have buttermilk, used buttermilk substitute, 1 c milk & 1 tbs w. vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbynme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States