Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very good! Kids loved it and it has a really great crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGURU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
My son and I made these. He got to pick the menu and went with his favorite - chicken fingers! These were wonderful and a nice splurge (calorie-wise). I have never fried anything before and this recipe was no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberwokky
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe is amazing... My family LOVES garlic and so in the buttermilk i added a tablespoon of crushed garlic and OMG amazing! Also made them with sweet potato french fries. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raymond Cloud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was great! I used chicken breast and added about a teaspoon each paprika, montreal steak seasoning and red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. Double coated and then baked at 350 until the thickest breast was no longer pink in the middle. THIS ONE'S A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
very good wife loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Loubert
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I just made these for the 3rd time tonight. Each time I marinated the chicken in the buttermilk mixture overnight in the fridge. The second time I tried the "healthier" oven method, and I was incredibly disappointed. The oven method does not even come close to comparing to how good these are when fried. There is absolutely no reason to change anything about this recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
If there was a way to give the more stars we would. Better then any chicken fingers at any restaurant! Don't try to make this healthy, accept that it isn't and enjoy!!!!! I made exactly as the recipe is written and they were WONDERFUL!!! Tomorrow a nice healthy pasta but tonight mmmmmm mmmmm good breaded chicken fingers!!! WILL MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Loved these. Followed Naples34102's suggestions and added some paprika, cayenne and poultry seasoning to the flour mixture. I didn't double dip, but didn't need too. My buttermilk mixture was nice and thick, and it really helped to get a nice thick coating on the chicken strips. Fried in half canola, half vegetable oil, to use up what I had on hand. The kids really liked these. Made some honey-mustard sauce for dipping, and also had blue-cheese dressing and sweet & sour sauce for dipping too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Really moist chicken and you can take this so many different ways by adding more spice. I made just the basic tonight and made a plum sauce to go with it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States