Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My brother made these for me last night... and WOW, fantastic! Tasted just as a good if not better than restaurant chicken fingers. He made as directed, but marinated overnight rather than the instructed 2-4 hours. Thanks for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I had high hopes for this recipe...I loved the idea of a buttermilk marinade, but was disappointed with the results. While the chicken itself was very moist and tender, the flavour just wasn't there for us. It's quite bland actually. I suppose I could add a bunch of spices or whatnot, but then it wouldn't be this recipe any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very good! Kids loved it and it has a really great crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGURU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
My son and I made these. He got to pick the menu and went with his favorite - chicken fingers! These were wonderful and a nice splurge (calorie-wise). I have never fried anything before and this recipe was no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberwokky
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe is amazing... My family LOVES garlic and so in the buttermilk i added a tablespoon of crushed garlic and OMG amazing! Also made them with sweet potato french fries. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raymond Cloud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was great! I used chicken breast and added about a teaspoon each paprika, montreal steak seasoning and red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. Double coated and then baked at 350 until the thickest breast was no longer pink in the middle. THIS ONE'S A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
very good wife loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Loubert
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I just made these for the 3rd time tonight. Each time I marinated the chicken in the buttermilk mixture overnight in the fridge. The second time I tried the "healthier" oven method, and I was incredibly disappointed. The oven method does not even come close to comparing to how good these are when fried. There is absolutely no reason to change anything about this recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
If there was a way to give the more stars we would. Better then any chicken fingers at any restaurant! Don't try to make this healthy, accept that it isn't and enjoy!!!!! I made exactly as the recipe is written and they were WONDERFUL!!! Tomorrow a nice healthy pasta but tonight mmmmmm mmmmm good breaded chicken fingers!!! WILL MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States