Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Very tasty! I baked my chicken fingers on a baking sheet sprayed with PAM. I marinated the chicken in the buttermilk mixture for 8 hours today. I added some paprika, black pepper and more garlic seasoning to the bread crumb mixture. I coated the chicken in the bread crumb mixture and placed them on the baking sheet and baked at 375 degrees for 30 minutes. They were golden brown and crispy on the outside. The chicken was also tender and juicy on the inside. The chicken was moist and that I liked a lot. I served this along with, "Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese," and "Restaurant-Style Coleslaw II," all from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These chicken fingers were a hit at my house! Instead of bread crumbs I used crushed ritz crackers, the flavor was excellent! I have made this recipe time and time again, and it even pleases the picky eaters at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I only got to marinate my chicken for 4 hours and the chicken was still sooo juicy and tender. I bought chicken tenderloins instead of having to cut the chicken breasts. I added cayenne pepper and used Lawry's seasoning salt instead of regular salt and it was still a bit bland for my liking. I double-dipped as others suggested. but my breading kept falling off the more batches I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent! I used Panko instead of regular bread crumbs and it came out delicious. I didn't have the time to marinate as long as called for but it didn't make any difference. I'll try for longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were wonderful. I marinated the chicken for two hours and double dipped in both the buttermilk and coating. They came out flavorful, perfectly golden and tender and moist on the inside. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I didn't make this as written. I needed more spice to my basic panko coated chicken, so I used the coating and baked them dotted with some butter. It needed more butter than I used because the chicken fingers came out with dry flour spots. While I would use the spices in this recipe again, perhaps doubled, I would not use flour in my breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
great crust.. marinated overnite in the buttermilk mixture. prepped the flour mixture night before as well so that everything was ready the next day. 1 inch strips, 4 min each side on low-med heat.. til golden!! my new go-to recipe for tenders!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My brother made these for me last night... and WOW, fantastic! Tasted just as a good if not better than restaurant chicken fingers. He made as directed, but marinated overnight rather than the instructed 2-4 hours. Thanks for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I had high hopes for this recipe...I loved the idea of a buttermilk marinade, but was disappointed with the results. While the chicken itself was very moist and tender, the flavour just wasn't there for us. It's quite bland actually. I suppose I could add a bunch of spices or whatnot, but then it wouldn't be this recipe any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very good! Kids loved it and it has a really great crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGURU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States