Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These reminded me of nuggets from Chick-Fil-A from the breading. Very easy, and very tasty! My kids devoured them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
didn't like seasoned bread crumbs or frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
The chicken was out of this world good!! The breading I wasn't crazy about, though. Will have to experiment to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This turned out perfect and crispy! Great flavor too! My husband was putting all the little bits of crumbs left on the plate the chicken was on into his mac and cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I came to the conclusion after I made these chicken fingers that these are not meant to be baked. I'm sure they turn out much better when fried. I didn't mark them down to a four because of the baking though because that wouldn't be fair, but I rated a four because my husband and I thought they were a little bland. Just tasted like breadcrumbs to me. However, my three year old ate them up like a champ so I will probably make these again for him. Make a whole batch of them, stick them in the freezer and pull out a few whenever we're crunched for time, and that will make an easy dinner for him. Much healthier than prepackaged frozen ones! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was "one of your best" said hubby. Tender, moist and flavorful! I was in a hurry to get dinner started so I skipped the marinating. I like to use seasoned salt or Tony Chachere's for flavor. Put just enough oil to cover the bottom of the pan and lightly browned both sides of chicken and then baked it for 30 mins. I left out the baking powder. Didn't need it. Definitely a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Follow the direction exact... BEST chicken fingers I've EVER had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Very tasty! I baked my chicken fingers on a baking sheet sprayed with PAM. I marinated the chicken in the buttermilk mixture for 8 hours today. I added some paprika, black pepper and more garlic seasoning to the bread crumb mixture. I coated the chicken in the bread crumb mixture and placed them on the baking sheet and baked at 375 degrees for 30 minutes. They were golden brown and crispy on the outside. The chicken was also tender and juicy on the inside. The chicken was moist and that I liked a lot. I served this along with, "Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese," and "Restaurant-Style Coleslaw II," all from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These chicken fingers were a hit at my house! Instead of bread crumbs I used crushed ritz crackers, the flavor was excellent! I have made this recipe time and time again, and it even pleases the picky eaters at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I only got to marinate my chicken for 4 hours and the chicken was still sooo juicy and tender. I bought chicken tenderloins instead of having to cut the chicken breasts. I added cayenne pepper and used Lawry's seasoning salt instead of regular salt and it was still a bit bland for my liking. I double-dipped as others suggested. but my breading kept falling off the more batches I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States