Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made a couple first. Then tasted, and found out they needed more "flavor", but they were good just like the recipe is wrote. They kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyasalways32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I've given this recipe to so many of my friends! I marinate my chicken overnight in the buttermilk mixture. I added cayenne pepper and garlic powder to the breading mixture (I didn't measure, just added by eye) and they fried beautifully. The chicken was very tender and the seasoning was absolutely mouth-watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Love this recipe and wouldn't change a thing. A beautiful, light breading, packed with a delicious garlicky flavor. No need to bump up the seasonings especially if you plan on serving a dipping sauce. Honey dill or ranch are our favs. The only change I made was to put the breading mixture in a shallow baking dish rather than a plastic bag - far less messy in my opinion. Also I let the breaded strips "dry" on a wire rack for about 15 minutes before frying. The coating seems to stay on better. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe was simple to make and if you don't count the marinating time, doesn't take much time to make. The fingers were pretty and tasty. My only complaint is that for us, they need more seasoning. I will definetly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These reminded me of nuggets from Chick-Fil-A from the breading. Very easy, and very tasty! My kids devoured them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
didn't like seasoned bread crumbs or frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
The chicken was out of this world good!! The breading I wasn't crazy about, though. Will have to experiment to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This turned out perfect and crispy! Great flavor too! My husband was putting all the little bits of crumbs left on the plate the chicken was on into his mac and cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I came to the conclusion after I made these chicken fingers that these are not meant to be baked. I'm sure they turn out much better when fried. I didn't mark them down to a four because of the baking though because that wouldn't be fair, but I rated a four because my husband and I thought they were a little bland. Just tasted like breadcrumbs to me. However, my three year old ate them up like a champ so I will probably make these again for him. Make a whole batch of them, stick them in the freezer and pull out a few whenever we're crunched for time, and that will make an easy dinner for him. Much healthier than prepackaged frozen ones! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was "one of your best" said hubby. Tender, moist and flavorful! I was in a hurry to get dinner started so I skipped the marinating. I like to use seasoned salt or Tony Chachere's for flavor. Put just enough oil to cover the bottom of the pan and lightly browned both sides of chicken and then baked it for 30 mins. I left out the baking powder. Didn't need it. Definitely a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States