Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kyle Aymer
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Such a great recipe, we let our chicken sit overnight in the garlic buttermilk. Then followed everything, other thank adding a half a cup of grated parmesan cheese into the breading mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Aymer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Fresher cheaper and tastier than frozen! Fried half and baked half- both were so tender and amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Hubby asked for homemade chicken tenders so I found this recipe and whipped it up tonight. It was really good and would definitely make again! I think this would also be great to do for a party app and just cut the chicken in bite size pieces. Looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very easy to make. Tasted very nice. Takes only a few minute's to cook. Need a temperature gauge to keep oil at 375 and a temperature gauge to check on chicken at 165. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made just as recipe states - came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Everyone loves these. They are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious and not just for the kids! I used to buy freshly made chicken fingers for my 10 year old who loves them, and thought the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made this quite a few times now and LOVE it! My daughter is an extremely picky eater and I never have a problem getting her to eat these when I make them. I actually make about half of this with chicken chunks instead of strips for her. As good, if not better than, Chic-fil-a, hands down! I use the seasoned bread crumbs because I like a lot of flavor. Also, I use the powdered buttermilk (just follow the recipe on that) and it's awesome. ALSO, I have had to make this in an hour, so didn't get to marinade the whole 2-4 hours and it was STILL delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easy. I added Parmesan cheese to the c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reetah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe! I didn't realize that I didn't have seasoned breadcrumbs when I started making these, but I did have panko, so I substituted it and added some dried seasonings (i.e. tarragon, basil, oregano, salt, pepper). It was delicious and the texture was crunchy while the chicken was moist and tender! Mmm-mmm-mmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States