Breaded Center Cut Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Skipped the lemon pepper, parsley, and dill weed. Used seasoned salt, a pinch of basil, black pepper, a bit of onion powder, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
it was dry - i did not put a lot of water in and it was not all evaporated. Put them under the broiler to add some color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Are you kidding me??? These chops are the bomb!!! Super moist and tender. My wife loves these bad boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I omitted garlic powder and I didn't follow the flour/egg/crumbs exactly because I was only making two pork chops. I did follow the temp & times exactly, my pork chops are moist and crunchy and turned out better than expected. I only cooked 2 chops, so I put them in a glass pie plate, and I hesitated to pour the water in to cover the bottom, but I did so, okay, technically, I poured water to cover the spots the chops weren't covering, but you get the point, and it didn't make the breading mushy. I'll make pork chops this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe! I have made it twice and am so happy I can have a juicy chop without frying in oil. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I must have put too much water in the bottom. I thought half/way through that i would need to turn them to get the other side crisp and when i turned one, the whole breaded side came off :( Will let them cook the rest of the way and hope they are yummy. It smells great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Anthony

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These we're so good. Definitely putting them in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was really great! I think you should note that you start with 'seasoned bread crumbs' and then add seasonings to that (if you're like me you just added more seasonings to the crumbs to make up for it). I cooked 2 large boneless chops (salt/peppered before I started the coating process). I used 'oat flour' because that's what I had, whole wheat bread crumbs, and 2 eggs with a splash of milk. I refrigerated the chops after they were coated for about 20 minutes before I baked them (probably not necessary). I did NOT pan fry them (why would you!??) and I sprayed the glass baking pan with oil spray and then I added a small amount of water to 'coat the bottom of the pan' as directed. I cooked it as directed...the water evaporated quickly into the baking process. Don't panic! My boneless chops were about 1.5 inches thick - cooked perfectly using the heat/time method described. It was delicious! My husband and I both enjoyed it VERY much. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I cooked it too long but that's my fault. It was a great recipe the breading was tasty, I didn't use dill though. I also double battered the chops. My boy friend rated it an 8.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnk.thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States