Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I made this for Christmas dinner. My husband loved it. Mee too. The kids even ate it without complaining, like usual with plain sprouts. I haved the recipie and added an extra cup of baby carrots. I didn't use the butter to stir in with the veggies. Just for the topping. Turned out great. Will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
My family LOVES this!!! Its now become one of the Holiday Favorits!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
Even my daughter (who doesn't really like brussel sprouts) said this was good. My husband proclaimed it to be a keeper and a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This was a new addition to our Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone raved about the brussels. Even those who don't usually like them were impressed. This will be a big family dinner keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Excellent! I could live on this, but then again I love veggies! I substituted 1/2 pound baby carrots for 1/2 pound of the sprouts and made it colorful. The kids ate the carrots. Boil the baby carrots about a minutes less than the sprouts. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Absolutely loved this recipe and have already made it twice. So easy to make and so tasty too! Also, really appreciated the tip about the "x" on the stems--had never heard of this but it did work. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
These were easy and absolutely fabulous. Even my 3 year old ate them. Thank you for the recipe William.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
These were so quick and easy! They tasted fabulous too! This is now my new favorite way to eat brussel sprouts and I will be making them often. I used seasoned bread crumbs and left out the seasoning salt because I didn't have any but they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
One of the best Brussels recipes I have tried. An interesting recipe without the Sprouts being overpowered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
YUM, YUM!!!! My whole family loves brussel sprouts and it was so nice to find a different way of preparing them. These were excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States