Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is probably one of the best recipes for brussel sprouts that I have ever tasted. Did not change a thing. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made it for Thanksgiving dinner this year, the only thing I added to the recipe was pancetta, but this is GREAT as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Wanted something different for a Thanksgiving vegetable...this was great!!! I did use the suggestion to add carrots because it was a better color combination. So very simple, yet the topping made such a BIG difference. I will definitely make this again but I will not wait til Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
If you use a dash of ground nutmeg in the water, it removes the bitterness of the sprout and adds a nice "new" flavor. The seasoned crumbs make a delicious addition to this underrated veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Love this recipe. I tried it one Thanksgiving to have something new and fresh on my menu. People just love it and call me well before thanksgiving to make sure im making them. The funny thing is the anti brusselsprout people are the ones that love it the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vexia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Weren't a hit with my family. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Best brussel sprout recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These were good, though the added ingredients imparted only a mild addition to the overall flavor of the dish. Overall they were enjoyed by the kids and adults in the family and I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Awesome!! I love brussel sprouts just plain but this recipe really spruced them up. Loved every bite full and I didn't change anything except halved it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States