Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love Brussels Sprouts but it's actually quite easy to ruin them. This recipe manages to enhance the flavor without overpowering it. We've made this several times already and it has become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Simple and Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
You know I was nervous about fixing these because though I love brussel sprouts not everyone does. But I still decided to fix them for Thanksgiving and they were a big hit among adults and children. Everyone said they never had brussel sprouts like those before and came back for more. The only thing I changed was using seasoned breadcrumbs. Beware though..I was fixing like 5 diff dishes at a time so I forgot about the sprouts and they got too done and some broke apart. It was okay once I got them in the pan and covered with the topping but just be careful of your time because they can get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Fantastic! I used Italian seasoning breadcrumbs, and therefore skipped the salt. I think the original recipe would be better, but Italian breadcrumbs were all I had on hand, and plenty good. I will make these at least once a week. Am planning to try on broccoli as well. I've no doubt this is a great way to make any vegetable more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Loved it! My family gobbled them up. I served them along side the swiss chard and garbanzo bean dish (also from All Recipes). My family begs me to make this dinner all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I don't love brussels sprouts but my guests do and said these were tasty so will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Four starts for the quality plus a bonus star for ease of preparation! I found it works better by drizzling ALL the butter on the sprouts in step 3 and then mixing the dry ingredients with no butter in step 4 before sprinkling over the sprouts, followed by a light tossing before placing under the broiler. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrinderCB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I would cook the sprouts in the water longer. I followed the instructions and my sprouts were not cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Excellent way to dress up Brussels Sprouts to make them more edible. (Though not the healthiest way). Needs less time in the broiler (or lower)....cheese burned on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made this recipe for Christmas dinner last night. I added carrots too, steamed them together then breaded them. They were a huge hit! People took seconds and thirds of brussels sprouts!! Will definately make this again, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States