Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is the best recipe for brussels sprouts ever. It's a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good. This was the first time I had fixed/eaten brussels sprouts and they were so yummy. Make sure to keep an eye on them when they're under the broiler, they go from done to burnt very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
The topping was excellent, will use it with other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
WOW!! Honestly, I love brussels sprouts and I've tried a million recipes, but I have never made such a great recipe that everyone loves (even my picky husband)!!! The only thing I did different this last time (for a special occasion) was to add a little extra butter to coat the sprouts after boiling them. And I did not double, but definitly added a little extra to step 4. Make sure that they are a little more than golden brown after broiling and you will have people begging for the recipe. Thanks William! I am from a family of chefs so this put me ahead last christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love Brussels Sprouts but it's actually quite easy to ruin them. This recipe manages to enhance the flavor without overpowering it. We've made this several times already and it has become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Simple and Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
You know I was nervous about fixing these because though I love brussel sprouts not everyone does. But I still decided to fix them for Thanksgiving and they were a big hit among adults and children. Everyone said they never had brussel sprouts like those before and came back for more. The only thing I changed was using seasoned breadcrumbs. Beware though..I was fixing like 5 diff dishes at a time so I forgot about the sprouts and they got too done and some broke apart. It was okay once I got them in the pan and covered with the topping but just be careful of your time because they can get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Fantastic! I used Italian seasoning breadcrumbs, and therefore skipped the salt. I think the original recipe would be better, but Italian breadcrumbs were all I had on hand, and plenty good. I will make these at least once a week. Am planning to try on broccoli as well. I've no doubt this is a great way to make any vegetable more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Loved it! My family gobbled them up. I served them along side the swiss chard and garbanzo bean dish (also from All Recipes). My family begs me to make this dinner all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I don't love brussels sprouts but my guests do and said these were tasty so will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States