Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Won't make this again. The flavor was just kind of blah and doesn't justify the added fat of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was super good. I quartered them, but did everything else exactly. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I didn't care for these. I thought they were quite garlicy. I made the mistake of using the frozen bag and defrosting them only. I thought they were a little hard and could have benefited from being boiled for 3-5 minutes or so, even though they come blanched when frozen. I don't use the broiler too often and almost burnt these. I wish the directions would have said to broil on low. Once these go in the broiler do not leave them. I will not make these again, as I am plenty happy with brussel sprouts steamed with a little butter, which is a lot less work and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Not too shabby. Needed just a little something tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
these sprouts came out so tasty! next time though, i will cut them at least in half if not in fourths. they were just a tad big to put in your mouth all at once. i used frozen sprouts instead of fresh because thats what i had on hand. i put about 10 sprouts in individual ramekins, perfect for serving just two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Awesome recipe! I never thought I'd love brussels sprouts! Now I do. I made them twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. The second time, I cut the brussels sprouts before tossing them in the butter & adding the bread crumb mixture. This way they absorbed more of the butter & yummy bread crumb flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindyart98
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent and unique way to prepare brussel sprouts. They were great! I used seasoned Panko breadcrumbs for extra flavor, and added some extra garlic, salt and pepper on top before broiling. Mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are really good!! Even if you don't like brussels sprouts try them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were great, absolutely the best! People in my house that don't eat brussel sprouts ate these and actually said they were good. Next time I'm going to try this recipe with cauliflower as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was very good. I substituted broccoli for the brussel sprouts. This would be good with a lot of different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States