Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
well i have to say im not a brussel sprout fan, but the hubby is, and let me tell you, before i even got to the last step into the broiler,he had to have a taste lol. I did change it a little because I did'nt have bread crumbs so i used panko instead, which is a Japanese bread crumb and alls i can say is yum yum yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fnncygrls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made these for Thanksgiving and did not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I enjoyed that this recipe added a little bit of texture to the brussel sprouts. I paired it with the broiled parmesan tilapia recipe from this site - delicious combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a really good recipe. I made them for over 40 people, today. I used frozen brussel sprouts and they came out terrific. Everyone loved them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is sooo yummy, thanks for posting! My husband and I grate a little fresh nutmeg over the top just before serving. Not only does this enhance the taste but it smells so good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Won't make this again. The flavor was just kind of blah and doesn't justify the added fat of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was super good. I quartered them, but did everything else exactly. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I didn't care for these. I thought they were quite garlicy. I made the mistake of using the frozen bag and defrosting them only. I thought they were a little hard and could have benefited from being boiled for 3-5 minutes or so, even though they come blanched when frozen. I don't use the broiler too often and almost burnt these. I wish the directions would have said to broil on low. Once these go in the broiler do not leave them. I will not make these again, as I am plenty happy with brussel sprouts steamed with a little butter, which is a lot less work and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah King Kornbrek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Not too shabby. Needed just a little something tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States