Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I cut this recipe down to 4 servings to sample it before I made a larger serving for Thanksgiving... wish I would have made the full serving, it was delish !!! I thought I hated brussels sprouts, well at least I did as a kid. Yum Yum Yum ! I do have a question though, what can I use instead of butter to make it vegan, without losing the great butter taste ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Perfect, never knew I could love brussel sprouts this much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
WOW! I love Brussels Sprouts, with just a little butter, but these were AMAZING. My 3 yr old ate three servings! I will certainly fix this again! Soon!! Instead of the 4TBSP, I just used 1/4 C each & frozen sprouts cooked according to pkg directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfry, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I love brussels sprouts but only fresh ones. This is a great take on them and could eat it for a meal. Husband not so fussy.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Best brussels sprouts we have ever tasted! Cooked to perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Excellent! I used very small brussels sprouts and doubled the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Ussery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Amazing just as written. We secretly hope our kids won't eat theirs so we can have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I'm giving this a 3 simply so I can meet somewhere in the middle. Despite what others had said about non-likers of brussels sprouts even liking these, I loathed them, however, my husband, who is a liker of these little guys, loved this recipe. All in all, apparently a great way to prepare this veggie for likers/lovers of brussels sprouts...not so much for those not fond of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
A nice way to prepare brussels sprouts! It made a great side dish to my dinner, unfortunately my breadcrumbs were a bit stale so hopefully next time it tastes much better! I give it 5 stars because I am confident that if my breadcrumbs had been fresh the dish would've been tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My husband really liked this recipe. We dont have brussels sprouts often because of the bitter taste but with this recipe we didnt notice it. We will make this one again maybe next time I'll add some baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States