Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Yummy! We love Brussels sprouts, but these were a nice change, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
this is my new go-to recipe for brussels sprouts! this would be a great way to turn someone on to B.Sprouts for the first time. i seriously couldn't stop eating them. i did not change much. i did not boil them for a full 6 minutes, because i like my veggies pretty under-done. i also used Panko Japanese Breadcrumbs instead of regular breadcrumbs. i wish the topping had a way of sticking better, but i cooked them in a very low-sided pyrex that was JUST big enough to hold them in a single layer, and that seemed to contain the topping well enough for me. i am fine with some topping falling off, because it gives me a chance for sneak-munching the fallen crumbs from the pan when i am supposed to be cleaning up. after this one, brussels sprouts have replaced broccoli as my favorite veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Super yummy! Made the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was delicious! I typically cut the brussels in half and steam them first in a bamboo steamer instead of boiling, which produces the same result. I've had this on cauliflower, broccoli, carrots... just about any veggie you can think of, and it's all been fantastic. I add a little extra parm because I like it, but it's perfect as-is also. Definitely recommend this for kids or other picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbermuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I chose this side dish to complement my turkey dinner this past Christmas and it was a hit! Absolutely delicious. I used more bread crumbs as a substitute for parmesan (personal preference) but either way I'm sure it will please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wow! These were awesome! The only change that I made was that I used a clove of garlic rather than garlic salt. Next time I would cut the Brussel sprouts in half so that they could soak up more of the bread crumb mixture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were delicious. I followed the recipe except I baked them instead of putting them under the broiler because I was baking other things. Next time I'll take the time to fire up the broiler for a few minutes. I think that would have made a much nicer crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for Christmas, and it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I cut this recipe down to 4 servings to sample it before I made a larger serving for Thanksgiving... wish I would have made the full serving, it was delish !!! I thought I hated brussels sprouts, well at least I did as a kid. Yum Yum Yum ! I do have a question though, what can I use instead of butter to make it vegan, without losing the great butter taste ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States