Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wow! These were awesome! The only change that I made was that I used a clove of garlic rather than garlic salt. Next time I would cut the Brussel sprouts in half so that they could soak up more of the bread crumb mixture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were delicious. I followed the recipe except I baked them instead of putting them under the broiler because I was baking other things. Next time I'll take the time to fire up the broiler for a few minutes. I think that would have made a much nicer crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for Christmas, and it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I cut this recipe down to 4 servings to sample it before I made a larger serving for Thanksgiving... wish I would have made the full serving, it was delish !!! I thought I hated brussels sprouts, well at least I did as a kid. Yum Yum Yum ! I do have a question though, what can I use instead of butter to make it vegan, without losing the great butter taste ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Perfect, never knew I could love brussel sprouts this much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
WOW! I love Brussels Sprouts, with just a little butter, but these were AMAZING. My 3 yr old ate three servings! I will certainly fix this again! Soon!! Instead of the 4TBSP, I just used 1/4 C each & frozen sprouts cooked according to pkg directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfry, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I love brussels sprouts but only fresh ones. This is a great take on them and could eat it for a meal. Husband not so fussy.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Best brussels sprouts we have ever tasted! Cooked to perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Excellent! I used very small brussels sprouts and doubled the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Ussery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Amazing just as written. We secretly hope our kids won't eat theirs so we can have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States