Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was a pretty great recipe. I added a little bit of aleppo chiles to the topping to give it a little heat and it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coleebear
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I normally hate brussel sprouts but my hunny loves them. I made these to try and make us both happy and it knocked out of the park. They were amazing. The had a nice flavor and I actually had seconds. I only made half the recipe since it is just him and I and I used frozen brussel sprouts instead of fresh since it is what I had on hand. I did still boil the but not for the recommended six minutes it was more like four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Cut in half. Add balsamic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Scrumptious! I cut the butter in 1/2 & this was still fantastic. Will definitely be saving this recipe. Thank you William Anatooskin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gidget

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Good change of pace from my usual brussel sprout cooking...which is the steaming method, then I add butter, Dijon mustard, salt and pepper (all to taste, don't really measure ;o) To change this one up, toss steamed sprouts in Dijon mustard and omit the butter, then top with seasoned Panko crumbs and broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Yummy! We love Brussels sprouts, but these were a nice change, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
this is my new go-to recipe for brussels sprouts! this would be a great way to turn someone on to B.Sprouts for the first time. i seriously couldn't stop eating them. i did not change much. i did not boil them for a full 6 minutes, because i like my veggies pretty under-done. i also used Panko Japanese Breadcrumbs instead of regular breadcrumbs. i wish the topping had a way of sticking better, but i cooked them in a very low-sided pyrex that was JUST big enough to hold them in a single layer, and that seemed to contain the topping well enough for me. i am fine with some topping falling off, because it gives me a chance for sneak-munching the fallen crumbs from the pan when i am supposed to be cleaning up. after this one, brussels sprouts have replaced broccoli as my favorite veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Super yummy! Made the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was delicious! I typically cut the brussels in half and steam them first in a bamboo steamer instead of boiling, which produces the same result. I've had this on cauliflower, broccoli, carrots... just about any veggie you can think of, and it's all been fantastic. I add a little extra parm because I like it, but it's perfect as-is also. Definitely recommend this for kids or other picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbermuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States