Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
These were good. I love brussels sprouts, but it was my first time making them. I accidentally undercooked them a bit, and then the breading burned a little even though they were only under the broiler for 2 minutes. Obviously my fault, not the recipe's. Everybody got a kick out of the fact that I managed to make something that was under cooked and burnt all at the same time. I am probably going to get teased about this for awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I love Brussel Sprouts and I love them even more now. 'nough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These sprouts were very good. I used shredded Parm rather than grated and the cheese didn't melt so well. Next time I will use grated. I still liked these... I have never met a brussels sprout that I didn't like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I think we left these under the broiler a little too long so it was probably our fault that even though the flavor was good, the sprouts were just too dry. At the price I paid for them it was a shame to have to throw some out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This brussels sprouts recipe was a wonderful change-up from the plain recipes. I used frozen sprouts and they were very flavorful not bitter. My husband and 9 year old rated them perfect. I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yulee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My four year old thought brussel sprouts looked intresting in the supermarket and wanted to try them, so we tried this recipe. Turned out great. My parents, who said that brussel sprouts were nasty, thought they were great and even had seconds. Loved the cheesy breadcrumb topping and will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Like Catthorn, I'm trying to eat seasonally and inexpensively. Plus, cruciferous vegetables are as nutritious as all get-out, so I'm attempting to add them to my diet. This recipe is delicious, buttery, crunchy, and in no way bitter. Confirms that brussels sprouts aren't just for holiday dinners! Can't wait to try the recipe with b. sprouts and mustard sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
DELICIOUS! What a wonderful way to add life to brussels sprouts! This was such a simple recipe to put together. No changes were made (or necessary!). Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Very YUMMY. I use Asiago cheese for the parm. I also combined it with frozen aparagus. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
DH and I are not brussel sprouts fans but for budget and variety I try to eat seasonly & they are one of the few cheap greens at the moment (midwinter NZ) This is a fantastic recipe makes them edible - still tastes like bussel sprouts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States