Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These were just okay. We love the shredded brussels sprouts recipe on this site much better. To make this recipe better, I would cut the sprouts in half or more so that the ingredients blend more and would mask the bitter taste of the sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Terrific! This is so simple and easy. I followed the receipe excatly, except for the way the brussel sprouts are actually cooked, and everyone loved it. I always cook my veggies in the microwave. Just a quick trim and then I throw them in a plastic container with about a tbps of water and steam perfectly in the microwave. This recipe is easy enough for every day, fancy enough for a special event. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I, for one, was scarred as a child with having to eat my brussels sprouts so I had a serious aversion to them. However, this recipe has made me a believer again! Delicious!! Even my 5 year old loves them made like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Yummy, Yum, Yum. I never before liked brussel sprouts until trying some of the recipes on this site and this is by far my favorite way to prepare them. I do add minced garlic to the blend instead of garlic powder and I add onion powder. I also use frozen brussel sprouts as it is easier and they still come out great every time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were delicious! Even with a little too much pepper, they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Perfect! Even yummy the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Even the kids ate these up like candy! Great recipe, easy to make, and little prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Wonderful recipe for this vegetable. We love all veggies but Brussels sprouts are not everyones favorite. This recipe was easy and sure added some fabulous flavor to the entire dish! We just loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
WONDERFUL recipe!!! So yummy! I first boiled them in chicken broth, then doubled the amount of cheese/breading mixture and it came out perfect! Even non-loving brussels sprout eaters raved about it! Must try! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These were really really good! It's my first time eating brussel sprouts. Made them for Christmas dinner and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States