Breaded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I liked the aspect of breaded beef. I used a thin cut steak and marinated it in balsamic vinegar for 30 minutes. after doing the egg dip and breading I BAKED it in the oven for a bit of a healthier choice. It was wonderful on a crunchy kaiser roll with some lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is one of my favorite meals. I use the thin cut steak used for braccole. I also use flour as the first coating. I generously season the flour with adobo and sazon. Then I coat the meat with flour, then egg, then bread crumbs...then back in egg and bread crumbs. Gives it a nice thick coating. I serve with tomatoes slices in italian or balsamic dressing...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
The lemon helped but the flavor was not great and the meat was as tough as could be. I won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
It taste great, but I couldn't get the bread crumbs to stay on worth a . I tried pan frying, deep frying. Finally I did an oven bake and that worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
try marinating the beef slices in red wine vinegar for 1/2 hour or so before you bread them...that's how my husbands italian nana did it...yumyum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janscal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I'm sorry, but I wasted my ingredients and most importantly my time AND my good meat on this recipe. I followed every step to the "T". Except for freezing to cut. My meat was already thin. It just sat there in the oil. It was a mess. The flavor was bland. My fiance's mother made this before, and this recipe tastes NOTHING like hers... I think I'll stick with her recipe. I don't want to sund rude, but I am very dissatisfied... I will try to make again, maybe with a different type of meat. I just don't think breaded crumbs is for beef at all. Thanks tho. If it turns up better next time, I will rate high and try to edit this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is an amazing recipe.....I have always made it just like this but with cube steak......SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is a favorite here in Florida; in the Latin community it is called Bistec Empanizado, and served with rice and beans. I love it!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I make this ALL the time! We've always called it 'breaded steaks', but it's the exact same thing. The only thing I do differently is buy the roast already cut into thin 'steaks' because my grocery store sells it like that and it makes life easier for me, lol. These are very good and I like to serve them either with pasta, lasagna, or stuffed shells or just with rice, or mashed potaotes and a salad and veggie. Definately give these a try, you won't be disappointed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States