Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Hmmm, the recipe description calls for frozen dinner roll dough, which is what I used, but the ingredients list calls for “8 oz. packages of refrigerated dinner roll dough.” I’m thinking it should be, and was meant to be, the frozen dinner rolls. I had a little difficulty rolling these out as thin as I would have liked (the dough was kind of stubborn!), but these were too easy, too quick, and too good to complain about that. Outside of the fact I used butter and would have much preferred them without the Parmesan (I’d bet my life Hubs would too…) these are something I hope to make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
These were very good! I used frozen rolls that I thawed, as the description says, but the recipe says refrigerated, so...I melted my butter w/ garlic powder and a dash of salt, brushed it on the sticks, topped w/ parmesan cheese and sesame seeds, and allowed them to rise (it took about an hour). These had great flavor, and were a great use of frozen dinner rolls...I will def make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Yummy! Simple and easy. The only thing I did differently than the recipe was I melted the butter and put the garlic salt in the butter to brush it on. I don't trust myself with sprinkling the right amount of garlic salt on each bread stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Awesome. Quick and easy and tasted great. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Easy to make. I used Pillsbury canned bread sticks and sprayed them with olive oil spray. Sprinkled them with garlic powder,dried basil, and grated parm. Great dippers for the Swiss Chicken Casserole II on this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
couple of things......the recipe calls for refrigerated dough, it should read frozen....there IS a difference. Also, too salty, cut back on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
These were really easy and tasty. Didn't have any sesame seeds but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This worked out great! I had a bunch of frozen bread dough in the freezer so it was nice to do something different with it. Left out the sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
easy peasy, hubby and kids loved them :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I made this today for a ladies luncheon at church. I got lots of compliments on them! I did do a couple things differently than stated. I didn't cut the rolls in half, they just seemed that would make them too thin (maybe it was the kind I got) and then I put an egg wash and poppyseeds on 8, eggwash and seasame seeds on another 8, and then butter and parmesan cheese on the last 8 to have a variety. They didn't turn out really long like normal breadsticks, more like oblong rolls, but I thought they still looked good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States