Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I was just wondering what I was going to do with my leftover bread! It turned out really good. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is the only Bread Pudding recipe I'll ever make. I always double the ingredients and make in a 9x13 glass pan. And I only use day old French Bread. Thank you for years of Bread Pudding JOY! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is a very easy and tasty recipe. Made this tonight after work and was loved by my family! Added some cinnamon and golden raisins. Made it extra tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very nice. My daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I tried this recipe and it was soooo delicious that my family also enjoyed it. Can't wait to make it again. Don't want any other bread pudding recipe but this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very yummy. I had to cut the recipe in half because I only had 2 eggs. However, I had 4 whole wheat hot dog buns that needed to be used (this amounted to about 6 cups of bread pieces; I just tore up the bread instead of cubing it). I decided to use all 6 cups even though I was using 1/2 of the other ingredients because other reviewers said the pudding was really soggy. I baked it for 1hr, without the water bath, in a 7x11 dish. I thought it turned out great with just the right amount of custard feel to it. I also added a tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, and used mostly brown sugar in the pudding mixture. The sauce is what really makes it awesome though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
The sauce was really good. Would not change anything in the sauce. The bread pudding was really soggy. I even baked it an additional hour without the water bath & it made no difference. I would try this recipe again with less milk & more bread. I also added 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg & 1/2 cup raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndoeGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
It's hard to review a recipe that you ended up changing alot. I can't tell you if the original recipe is 5 star, but the result I ended up with was really good! I had leftover scones I needed to use up and used those in place of the bread cubes. I used half white, half brown sugar and added cinnamon and nutmeg. The result was unlike anything I've had before! It was "custardy" but the scones gave it a shortcake-type texture. I served it with the yummy sauce and fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
fantastic! I used challah and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This bread pudding is yummy! I made it with half chocolate bread and half french bread. The chocolate bread is sweet enough that you don't need the sauce- unless you are a sugar fiend! It's really custardy and creamy. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States