Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! I doubled it and used a 9x13 pan. I did need to cook it about 15 minutes longer. I used a cinnamon type bread, which gave it a lot of flavor. This recipe is going to be my "go to" recipe for bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe is fabulous and especially easy. I don't have anything to change, except I double my sauce... EVERYONE LOVES this and I am required to make it. :) Kids and adults alike!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Sharp
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
BREAD PUDDING WAS OKAY, WOULDN'T MAKE IT AGAIN. THE SAUCE, JUST A PLAIN SWEET LIQUID
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hot Springs, Virginia, USA
Living In: Monterey, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
pretty good, though I will make a few adjustments int he future. the ratio of liquid to bread was too high and it lost most of the texture, it was also a bit too eggy. I would suggest 4 cups of bread, 4 cups milk and reduce the eggs to 3. Also a little sweet for my taste in bread pudding, even without the sweet sauce. I would cut the sugar down a bit. I also added cinnamon to the mix, which adds a nice spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Been searching for bread pudding with a sauce that tastes like this! Like the revision of 5 c french bread, 1/2 brown and white sugar, and using cream and milk. Fed it to my extended family and it has become the new family favorite! Thank you all for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I was just wondering what I was going to do with my leftover bread! It turned out really good. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wang D. Yue

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is the only Bread Pudding recipe I'll ever make. I always double the ingredients and make in a 9x13 glass pan. And I only use day old French Bread. Thank you for years of Bread Pudding JOY! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is a very easy and tasty recipe. Made this tonight after work and was loved by my family! Added some cinnamon and golden raisins. Made it extra tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very nice. My daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I tried this recipe and it was soooo delicious that my family also enjoyed it. Can't wait to make it again. Don't want any other bread pudding recipe but this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States