Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is the most delicious bread pudding I've ever tasted. My husband couldn't get enough of it and keeps bugging me to make more. I added all of the sauce into it when it was finished rather than keeping it seperate, and it was still great. Everyone who tasted it loved it and I've had a lot of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is a nice, moist bread pudding. Putting the bread in boiling milk prevents having the chunks of dry bread that sometimes occur with other bread puddings. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg, skipped the water bath, and omitted the sauce (I was serving it for lunch, not dessert and wanted to avoid all that sugar and fat). The family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was my first time making bread pudding, and it came out wonderful! My brother is never enthusiastic about anything but he told me he loved the pudding soooo much. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
First time making bread pudding...added the cinnamon and nutmeg as was said in reviews, and used the vanilla sauce my mom used to make for chocolate cake. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjmcneiece
Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I found this bread pudding tasteless.I added cinammon to the milk. because it had no flavor at all.I used margarine instead of butter and omitted the salt.Used pure vanilla for the sauce, but it was runny so I added some cornstarch.I had made bread pudding before, and taste much better than this one.I will definetely stick to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manzanita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! I doubled it and used a 9x13 pan. I did need to cook it about 15 minutes longer. I used a cinnamon type bread, which gave it a lot of flavor. This recipe is going to be my "go to" recipe for bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe is fabulous and especially easy. I don't have anything to change, except I double my sauce... EVERYONE LOVES this and I am required to make it. :) Kids and adults alike!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Sharp
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
BREAD PUDDING WAS OKAY, WOULDN'T MAKE IT AGAIN. THE SAUCE, JUST A PLAIN SWEET LIQUID
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hot Springs, Virginia, USA
Living In: Monterey, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
pretty good, though I will make a few adjustments int he future. the ratio of liquid to bread was too high and it lost most of the texture, it was also a bit too eggy. I would suggest 4 cups of bread, 4 cups milk and reduce the eggs to 3. Also a little sweet for my taste in bread pudding, even without the sweet sauce. I would cut the sugar down a bit. I also added cinnamon to the mix, which adds a nice spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Been searching for bread pudding with a sauce that tastes like this! Like the revision of 5 c french bread, 1/2 brown and white sugar, and using cream and milk. Fed it to my extended family and it has become the new family favorite! Thank you all for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States