Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This the best sauce for bread pudding! Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
What a delicious pudding it turned out to be! I used homemade dense cinnamon raisin bread and one leftover scone (all grain) to come up with 3 cups of bread, and it turned out just perfect to pudding consistency, not runny or too thick. Tried with regular store-bought white bread and it came out runnier, so definitely go with dense bread, it comes out whole lot heartier and has distinctive homemade taste. For sauce, I ran out of sugar so made with whip cream, caramel sauce and a little bit of rum instead of making sauce, so it was more like pudding Sundae. It was super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was wonderful bread pudding. I used leftover crossants for my bread. I filled the 8x8 pan to the top with broken up crossants, then dumped the bread out of the pan into the hot milk. I also added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and some raisins. The vanilla sauce was awesome but we added vanilla carmel swirl icecream on top of that...No calories here! Everyone loved it. Even the 2yr.old was saying ummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I was amazed by how delicious this turned out. My husband who generaly doesn't like sweets very much said and I quote after I gave him a bite of mine: " I never knew Bread Pudding was this good." My kids said it was "Yummy". I added some raisins to it. Thanks you for a great recipe! I'll be making this again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
OK this does not in any way shape or form feed more than 6 people. It tastes SO good that if u dont get to eat along with the rest of ur guests, you wont get any at all. I used plain white bread even though i was tempted to try the french bread but didnt get around to buying it. instead of making it in an 8X8, I made it in a 2 quart corning dish and the results are still great. made it 3 times in the last 10 days. doubled it for a party and still didnt get leftovers. and that included people who detest bread pudding. did have friend comment that its like caramel pudding with bread in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Made this for Christmas dinner. The whole family (4 generations) raved about it. The pudding is pretty bland without the sauce, but with it -- tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOKLMEMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
My husband has yearned for bread pudding like the kind he got at a festival in New Orleans about 5 years ago. I hit the jackpot with this recipe. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I found this recipe a couple of years ago and made it for thanksgiving. Everyone loved it!! I ended up loosing my copy of the recipe and could not find it anywhere. Until today when I thought I would try one more time and found it on this site(i couldn't remember the site I found it on before) You must try this bread pudding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Awesome recipe. I used a loaf of sliced french bread and quartered the slices. I added about 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the actual pudding. For the sauce, I added 1/2 tsp each of cinnamon, nutmeg & almond extract. I got RAVE reviews from those who ate it fresh and warm, and it is just as good as a microwaved leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I have never eaten Bread Pudding before, so really, I have no idea on what qualifies as a "good" bread pudding and a "bad" one. All I know is that this was pretty tasty and the sauce is delectably delicious! (Then again, ANYTHING with cream, butter, and sugar should be . . .) Still as wonderful as it was, it only rates 4 stars since I had to go through 4 batches to make it the way my family wanted it. I live in a high altitude, so I had to add 12 cups(!) of bread to get it so it wasn't a big eggy mess. I measured in weight, which I think would help many of you get it to the right consistency. My family likes theirs with more bread and I only had to bake it 20 minutes longer at 325 degrees (instead of 350 so it wouldn't burn.) Like I said, the sauce makes the dessert. My family LOVED it after the modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMBALINA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States