Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I used an 8x11 rectangle dish. I changed the bread to 4 1/2C (yeast dinner rolls)and added 1/2 C of chopped fresh strawberries for a variation.Otherwise I followed the recipe. Perfect. I will make this everytime I want bread pudding.I can't wait to make it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Excellent Bread Pudding recipe! The best use of stale bread yet. The only changes I made 1) added dates 2) used half and half instead of cream. Next time I will try with raisins. Delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
The best bread pudding! Also very versatile. I have tried it with coconut milk and mango, and also with banana and rum, both with positive results. In trying to make it "healthier" I have also used whole wheat bread and brown sugar - the flavours blend well. And substituting plain yogurt for the cream in the sauce is still dee-lish! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I followed the recipe to the T, and it was delicious. My girlfriend had never had bread pudding, she loved it, especially the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was fantastic! I did make some modifications to it though. I used homemade french bread that was on the verge of being stale. Also, instead of using all milk, I used 2 1/2 cups milk and 1 1/2 cups heavy cream. I also used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. Added a touch of cinnamon and it was perfect!! I didn't even make the sauce, because it just looked too sweet. I doubled this recipe and made a 9x13 pan, baked for an hour and 20 minutes! Thanks for the perfect bread pudding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This the best sauce for bread pudding! Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
What a delicious pudding it turned out to be! I used homemade dense cinnamon raisin bread and one leftover scone (all grain) to come up with 3 cups of bread, and it turned out just perfect to pudding consistency, not runny or too thick. Tried with regular store-bought white bread and it came out runnier, so definitely go with dense bread, it comes out whole lot heartier and has distinctive homemade taste. For sauce, I ran out of sugar so made with whip cream, caramel sauce and a little bit of rum instead of making sauce, so it was more like pudding Sundae. It was super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was wonderful bread pudding. I used leftover crossants for my bread. I filled the 8x8 pan to the top with broken up crossants, then dumped the bread out of the pan into the hot milk. I also added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and some raisins. The vanilla sauce was awesome but we added vanilla carmel swirl icecream on top of that...No calories here! Everyone loved it. Even the 2yr.old was saying ummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I was amazed by how delicious this turned out. My husband who generaly doesn't like sweets very much said and I quote after I gave him a bite of mine: " I never knew Bread Pudding was this good." My kids said it was "Yummy". I added some raisins to it. Thanks you for a great recipe! I'll be making this again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
OK this does not in any way shape or form feed more than 6 people. It tastes SO good that if u dont get to eat along with the rest of ur guests, you wont get any at all. I used plain white bread even though i was tempted to try the french bread but didnt get around to buying it. instead of making it in an 8X8, I made it in a 2 quart corning dish and the results are still great. made it 3 times in the last 10 days. doubled it for a party and still didnt get leftovers. and that included people who detest bread pudding. did have friend comment that its like caramel pudding with bread in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States