Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Absolutely delicious and satisfying. I thought the original recipe might be a bit bland though. So I added to the bread pudding mixture, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1/4 tsp. cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This recipe is so yummy. I made 2 loaves of homemade french bread the night before. I thought I would make bread pudding with the day old leftover bread. The family loved it. I followed the direction for the bread pudding exactly, but I made two sauces. For the cream sauce I used 1 cup of heavy cream & I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. I also made a caramel sauce with brown sugar, butter, and a little cream. I topped the bread pudding with a combination of the two sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
My whole family loved this! I've used it with different kinds of bread and it's terrific every time. I find myself hoping some bread will dry out so that I have an excuse to make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenersen
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
this recipe is amazing!! i followed the recipe exactly, added some soaked raisins to the mixture and it came out amazing...i made it without the icing/sauce and it still was verrrryyyy goooodd!! a must make...extremely simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This dessert is delicious but VERY sweet. Next time I make it I will cut back on the sugar in both the pudding recipe and the sauce. This time I added lemon juice to the sauce and it helped, but I think it was still too sweet for my taste. I also added raisins and next time I think I will add nuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I used an 8x11 rectangle dish. I changed the bread to 4 1/2C (yeast dinner rolls)and added 1/2 C of chopped fresh strawberries for a variation.Otherwise I followed the recipe. Perfect. I will make this everytime I want bread pudding.I can't wait to make it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Excellent Bread Pudding recipe! The best use of stale bread yet. The only changes I made 1) added dates 2) used half and half instead of cream. Next time I will try with raisins. Delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
The best bread pudding! Also very versatile. I have tried it with coconut milk and mango, and also with banana and rum, both with positive results. In trying to make it "healthier" I have also used whole wheat bread and brown sugar - the flavours blend well. And substituting plain yogurt for the cream in the sauce is still dee-lish! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I followed the recipe to the T, and it was delicious. My girlfriend had never had bread pudding, she loved it, especially the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was fantastic! I did make some modifications to it though. I used homemade french bread that was on the verge of being stale. Also, instead of using all milk, I used 2 1/2 cups milk and 1 1/2 cups heavy cream. I also used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. Added a touch of cinnamon and it was perfect!! I didn't even make the sauce, because it just looked too sweet. I doubled this recipe and made a 9x13 pan, baked for an hour and 20 minutes! Thanks for the perfect bread pudding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States