Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
We have made this several times, and it is definitely our favorite! Everyone that tries it just loves it, especially the sauce! This is at the top of our favorite dessert list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This was great. I especially loved the sauce. I used about 5 cups of bread b/c I didn't want mine too soupy. I also cute back on the sugar. Still was sweet enough. Always a hit when I make it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I hadn't eaten bread pudding for years, and this was a fantastic re-introduction! I didn't make the sauce - just poured a bit of double cream over to serve. I also used demerara sugar instead of white sugar in the pudding, and added cinnamon and nutmeg before putting it in the oven. Very tasty, gorgeous creamy texture - I loved this and it's on my comfort foods list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I didnt make the sauce but I definatly will next time. The bread pudding was great I used cinnamon raisin bread added cinnamon and nutmeg and no water bath served warm with vanilla ice cream and drizzled with caral sundae topping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I made this and served it warm with a whiskey sauce and fresh pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Absolutely delicious and satisfying. I thought the original recipe might be a bit bland though. So I added to the bread pudding mixture, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1/4 tsp. cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This recipe is so yummy. I made 2 loaves of homemade french bread the night before. I thought I would make bread pudding with the day old leftover bread. The family loved it. I followed the direction for the bread pudding exactly, but I made two sauces. For the cream sauce I used 1 cup of heavy cream & I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. I also made a caramel sauce with brown sugar, butter, and a little cream. I topped the bread pudding with a combination of the two sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
My whole family loved this! I've used it with different kinds of bread and it's terrific every time. I find myself hoping some bread will dry out so that I have an excuse to make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenersen
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
this recipe is amazing!! i followed the recipe exactly, added some soaked raisins to the mixture and it came out amazing...i made it without the icing/sauce and it still was verrrryyyy goooodd!! a must make...extremely simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This dessert is delicious but VERY sweet. Next time I make it I will cut back on the sugar in both the pudding recipe and the sauce. This time I added lemon juice to the sauce and it helped, but I think it was still too sweet for my taste. I also added raisins and next time I think I will add nuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States