Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Luvgod is wrong. This is absolutely THE best bread pudding recipe I've ever made or had. the only change I made was I added a dash of Nutmeg. I didn't make the sauce. I got lazy and pulled some caramel ice cream topping out of my frig and added Capt Morgan rum. heated it a bit and mixed the rum with a whisk. YUMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is my first time baking bread pudding. what is the consistency supposed to be when taking it out of the oven?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe. I will add maybe some cinnamon and some nutmeg to the next try, but this is an excellent basic recipe!! I have experimented with a little less sugar in the pudding itself and it worked really well. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I tried this twice and it didn't turn out. I cooked it longer as suggested, added more bread the second time with additional cooking time again. Didn't help. What could I have done wrong? I really want to make this dessert for my boyfriend as it is his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I've been using my own recipe for bread pudding for years now, misplaced it and needed another. I made my pudding from this recipe and I'm glad to say that I lost my old one. This is an easy, tasty recipe. I have some preferences with bread pudding, starting with a sweet bread ( Portuguese is best), adding a fruit ( none handy this time) and always using cinn and sugar. You can't skip the water bath. That's what makes the "custard" set. I haven't scalded milk since the 70's and the recipe still works fine. Enjoy it and Thanks for Sharing Mein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Loved it...simple easy and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I also made this yesterday. The flavor was perfect! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was awesome! The best bread pudding recipe I've tried. I will definitely be making this again. I followed the recipe exactly except for the following. I used 1/2c sugar plus 1/4c spoonable Splenda. I added 1T cinnamon and substituted 1/2c heavy cream for 1/2c of the milk. I also used the larger 8x11 pan, which was a good fit. Mine was almost too sweet while still warm but was perfect chilled. Both taste and texture were fabulous, so much so that I didn't even bother with the sauce - maybe next time. Unlike most that I've tried this one did not have any visible bread chunks, was like pudding or custard. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made this for a breakfast potluck. Added raisins. Now it's the most requested breakfast item, brunch item, or dessert. It is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I follow recipe step by step and it was terrible, like luvgod said I wont be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States