Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The whiskey sauce is great. Best that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe and changed out the whiskey for Caramel Cream, an Irish liqueor. Very good. I also cut the recipe in half and still had plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was a very good dessert. My family and I enjoyed it very much. I used pears in place of peaches because of the time of year no fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
What a great recipe for bread pudding! I have used it as a basic recipe then add what I want fruit, coffee, rum etc. The condenced milk gives the pudding a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Oh my god this was tooo good. It was nice & moist & very yummmm. I used raisins & for a variation soaked raisins in Brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
delicious i added butterscotch chips and four apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was amaaazing!! I brought it to a friend's house for thanksgiving, who is a professional chef, and two of his friends are in the restaurant industry. Everyone was raving! I skipped the peaches and put some rasins instead. For the sauce I used brown sugar instead of white. I also served it with a little mascarpone whipped cream on top. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
yummmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizziel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
YUM!!!! Made this last fall and I am going to make it next week for St. Pattys Day!! My hole family thought it was the best bread pudding they had ever had hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanilla Sugar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States