Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this ahead but didn't make the whiskey sauce, I got lazy. It was excellent anyway!!! Though next time I will definately make the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
THis is a good recipe, but I reduce sugar to 1 C. and sometimes use a multi-grain bread. Also corn syrup is so bad for us, so I melt butter with some maple syrup and brandy to taste. Buon Appetito !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is a very wonderful dish. It came out of the oven looking dry, but once I added the whisky sauce it came alive!! I served it warm. All my guest raved over the creamyness of it. This would be a great dish to serve at any occassion or just a night at home with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
A must try! I love bread pudding! And I love trying new b.p. recipes! This is a keeper. The kids even love it (and the alcohol cooks out ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Thank you! Our search for bread pudding recipes is finished, this is perfect. We have used this recipe several times, and delite sharing the fact that this and many more fine recipes came from allrecipes.com. Truly appreciate your sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Oh my freaking lord, this is FANTASTIC! I did make some changes though: I didn't use raisins (don't like them) but used 3 peeled, sliced apples instead. Because of the extra moisture from them, I adjusted my liquids a little. I used 2 cups of whipping cream, and only about 1.5 cup of milk. I also used Apple Pie Spice instead of just cinnamon. For the sauce, I cut way back on the sugars! I think I used about 1/2 cup white sugar, and about 1/3 cup corn syrup. Any more would have been way too sweet I think. all in all, FANTASTIC recipe, and I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Great as written. The sauce ingredients can be cut in half. It makes a lot. More raisins can't be bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Awesome recipe! I have made this numerous times for my family and even get requests for it at work. I add a little lemon juice (1/4 cup) to the sauce after cooking off the alcohol. I have made the sauce both with whiskey and rum, depending what is on hand and either works out well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reichertshofen, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This took WAY longer to cook than the instructions said, but it was well worth the wait! I used cognac instead of brandy since it was what we had on hand and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fantastic! Only adjustment I made was serving number, since it's just my husband and I. I recommend using Forty Creek whiskey, because it's got a nice vanilla tone to it. That's what we used and it's wonderful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States