Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
The sauce isn't the consistency I like but it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I could just make the whiskey sauce and eat that, but it goes great on the bread pudding too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I used blackberry whiskey and omitted the raisins. Everyone Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is an incredible recipe! The first few times I made it, I thought it was a bit heavy on the whiskey. Now I wouldn't make it any other way. I do use a little more bread than the recipe calls for, I usually use Texas Toast and use enough to soak up most of the liquid. It just makes it a little more dense. I always have gotten rave reviews on this either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I give this 5 stars because of the amazing flavor and texture. It bakes up beautifully and tastes great. I did make a few changes: I baked at 350 for one hour, upped the cin. and added nutmeg to the mixture. The only thing I did not like about the way it turned out after baking was the spaces between the bread cubes. In between the bread it looked like scrambled eggs. Before baked there was a lot of mixture left, even after allowing the bread to absorb the mixture, but this was my first time making pudding so I left it there. I think next time I would add the bread to the mixture, all it to fully saturate, pull the bread from the mixture to the pans and discard the remaining mixture. The sauce was great too, I only had spiced rum and used that. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selene K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nenana, Alaska, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was really good. I was looking for a recipe that I lost and this one is really close to it. I left out the cinnamon and used more raisins. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This bread pudding was just about the best I have ever eaten. The whole 9 x 13 dish was gone in minutes! I did cook the whiskey off for about a half hour on low heat with the sugar/butter and corn syrup. This recipe is surely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
AWESOME!!! It needs to bake for at least an hour. I used Captain Morgan Spiced Rum instead of whiskey. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe was awesome with one exception. When I make it next I will use less whiskey. I found the whiskey overwhelming based on the recipe's measurement. It just about floored me, and I like cooking with alcohol. Way overboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
awesome! it made a huge amount, so i assumed some of it would end up getting tossed, boy was i wrong! delicous and quite simple!!!!!!!!!!!!! Follwed the recipie to a tee, no changes. Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States