Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Absolutely the best ever. The sauce was fantastic. The whole family loved it. Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
DELICIOUS!! This recipe is amazing! Turns non-bread pudding eaters into huge fans! Did cut the sauce recipe back to half, it's more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this yesterday for Christmas day dessert and it was AMAZING! Several people said it was the best they ever had. I prepped it in the morning, poured the egg mixture over it and popped it in the fridge. When we were eating dinner, I baked it. SO EASY! I made the whiskey sauce as is, and drizzled some over the pudding. It makes a ton of sauce, and we found a little drizzled over the entire thing was more than enough. Can't wait to make it again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My family couldn't get enough of this at Thanksgiving! I used a 16 oz loaf of french bread and instead of whiskey I used Rum and it was the best bread pudding I have ever had. I did have to bake it longer than stated but that wasn't a big deal to me. I will be making this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Sinfully good! Used Wild Turkey Honey whiskey (cheap and has a nice sweet taste) and topped with rum raisin ice cream. The sauce made quite a lot. I will cut in half next time. As suggested I used good bakery bread and baked in water bath. Came out perfect. Leftovers made for sumptuous 'french toast' breakfast (without the whiskey sauce). Crowd pleaser and will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Wow,this bread pudding was amazing. We use it in our cafe for the brunch meal and always get compliments from our patrons. The only thing we altered was using ameretto in the sauce vs. whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Great! If I would do anything differently, I would reduce the amount of sugar in the sauce...it was a little too sweet in my opinion. Aside from that, perfect! (I did use a water bath for baking in a 13 x 9 pan, at 350F for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piedmont, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I HATE bread pudding... but this one won me over!! Sooo good! Don't waste your time with the other. Use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Wow! This is really good. I a made it as is. I agree with other reviewers that it is too much sauce. I also had to bake it longer. (not sure how much longer, I just kept checking it) I made it for guests and my aunt kept raving about it! I think it is superior to any bread pudding I have ever had at a restaurant. This will be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I have to say, the bread pudding was very good, but I found the sauce way too overpowering. I followed the recipe exactly, it actually burned my throat when I tasted it, I felt like I had just taken a shot. I might have to give it another try, but for me this was not a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dry Ridge, Kentucky, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States