Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Yummy....Made this for Thanksgiving it was awesome, I cut recipe in half came out great, have tried a few others this is the best one...didn't have heavy cream so used half and half worked fine also cooked at 350 for about 50 min...also just regular raisins and extra cinn...liked it so well I'm making the other half today...hahaha, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is the BEST bread pudding recipe I have ever tried. The sauce is amazing. I'm not a big Whiskey fan so I made a second sauce and used ameretto. That was really good but somewhat sweet. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
The first time I tried this recipe I used up all of my leftover hamburger and hot dog buns that had taken root in my freezer. I had to adjust the recipe a little..adding more milk and cinnamon for the amount of bread I used. I also exchanged the sugar to Splenda and it was great, not to mention the response from the men in our crowd about whiskey sauce! It was a big it! This recipe will have a front row seat in my desert file. Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I following this recipe EXACTLY and it is the best bread pudding I've ever had! I increased the size to serve 40 people using the reciipe converter and this too worked very well. There wasn't a morsel of this wonderful dessert left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Being from Louisiana I am always on the hunt for good bread pudding. I have made this recipe numerous times over the past couple of years and it gets gobbled up every time. My uncle tries bread pudding everywhere he travels and swears this one beats all the others. I use butter croissants from Costco for the bread and I add diced peaches (with most of the heavy syrup drained off). My wife is not a fan of raisins and the peaches are a perfect substitute. I raise the temperature as others have suggested. For the sauce I didn't change a thing. One of the aspects of good New Orleans bread pudding that I enjoy is the whiskey "bite" in the sauce when the alcohol is not cooked off. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this for a dinner party for dessert and everyone loved with the whiskey sauce and without. I did add a little more cinnamon just because I love cinnamon. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Scaled this down to 8 servings, soaked the golden raisins in Jack Daniels over night before making, used dark corn syrup for the sauce (along with the aforementioned Jack Daniels. Omigosh....I won't change a thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious!!! Best Bread pudding I have ever eaten!!! Those are the comments I received when I served this Christmas Eve. So easy to make. No changes made. It was perfect just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was delicious! My kids don't like raisins, so I peeled three apples and finely diced them and tossed them with the bread. For bread, I used leftover hamburger and hot dog buns. Milk is super expensive where I live, so I used powdered milk instead. It did have to cook longer than the recipe stated and I used eight eggs instead of six. I thought the whiskey sauce was great. I saved the rest for ice cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I made this for my mom's birthday today! She really enjoyed it. I feel like my sauce should have been thicker but the taste was wonderful. I used french bread as suggested by others. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States