Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Thanks Cherry for the great recipe. It reminds me of the one I lost. My bread pudding and whiskey sauce hasn't been the same since!!! I am finally back in my families good graces. This is one of those "keep it simple" is best recipes. K. Burch Central California
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This is a great Bread Pudding! We all enjoyed it. Having two Epileptics in our family (no acohol), I would still keep the base recipe and use a lemon pudding sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
This is a great recipie but I used rum and peach schapps in stead of whiskey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
I just made this Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce for an important church dinner for the first time, and I came home the star of the show. I advise all users of this receipe to choose an excellent thick French bread, not a crusty one, and use an expensive whiskey! We loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
need more milk. was too dry for this amount of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
I just made this recipe last night and was not totally impressed. I would double the egg mixture. Because my bread dried out. I also add a little vanilla to jazz up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I thought this was absolutely fabulous but I added raisins, cinnamon and nutmeg to the recipe. These additions definitely made the recipe terrific. My kids weren't interested in trying the bread pudding but my dog loved it. I think he especially liked the whiskey sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Made it for St. Patrick's Day-- the O'Rourke family aproves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Delicious! Wow! We served this for dessert on St. Paddy's Day and it was incredible! I didn't have any whiskey in the house, so used one of those "airplane bottles" of Bailey's Irish Cream instead and it was superb. Very smooth and subtle. The sauce would be fine with a bit of vanilla instead of the alcohol,too, I think. Try it and enjoy! It's certainly going to be an oft-served item in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I DID THIS RECIPE AND IT IS GREAT, BUT I BELEVIE THAT IF YOU ADD A LITTLE CINNAMON AND I CUP OF RAISINS INCLUDED WITH PREPARING THE BREAD WILL BE EVEN MORE DELIGHTFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States