Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This came out a little too soggy. May have been my error, I was trying to half the recipe. I may have put too much liquid, but it looked dry with half as nuch milk mixture. Whiskey sauce was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I DID THIS RECIPE AND IT IS GREAT, BUT I BELEVIE THAT IF YOU ADD A LITTLE CINNAMON AND I CUP OF RAISINS INCLUDED WITH PREPARING THE BREAD WILL BE EVEN MORE DELIGHTFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Delicious! Wow! We served this for dessert on St. Paddy's Day and it was incredible! I didn't have any whiskey in the house, so used one of those "airplane bottles" of Bailey's Irish Cream instead and it was superb. Very smooth and subtle. The sauce would be fine with a bit of vanilla instead of the alcohol,too, I think. Try it and enjoy! It's certainly going to be an oft-served item in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Made it for St. Patrick's Day-- the O'Rourke family aproves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I thought this was absolutely fabulous but I added raisins, cinnamon and nutmeg to the recipe. These additions definitely made the recipe terrific. My kids weren't interested in trying the bread pudding but my dog loved it. I think he especially liked the whiskey sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
I just made this recipe last night and was not totally impressed. I would double the egg mixture. Because my bread dried out. I also add a little vanilla to jazz up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
need more milk. was too dry for this amount of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
I just made this Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce for an important church dinner for the first time, and I came home the star of the show. I advise all users of this receipe to choose an excellent thick French bread, not a crusty one, and use an expensive whiskey! We loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
This is a great recipie but I used rum and peach schapps in stead of whiskey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This is a great Bread Pudding! We all enjoyed it. Having two Epileptics in our family (no acohol), I would still keep the base recipe and use a lemon pudding sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States