Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Average tasting. The sauce had too much whiskey and too much butter. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Great recipe! Super easy and fun to make it your own. I omitted the pecans and added chocolate chips to appease my friends who don't believe it's a dessert unless there is chocolate. I'm excited to try a different kind of sauce. Maybe espresso?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This recipe is good. I would cook the sauce just a bit longer to get the whiskey flavor to subside but overall delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Yummy! Rave reviews from all who tasted it--with some adjustments. I increased the eggs to 3, and increased milk proportionately--may use 4 eggs & more milk next time. I also added 1 t. cinnamon and some raisins. The whiskey sauce was very mild (maybe because I used Jameson?), so I think next time, I'll simmer 1/2 cup to half volume before adding the remaining ingredients. Overall, a good basic recipe that's easy to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Very good!! I used Wild Turkey for the whiskey in the sauce & it was a bit much, so I will cut back next time or use Makers Mark or Jack. I also added some cinnamon to the milk mixture & it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Very easy and smelled wonderful. I cut it in half and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lutcher, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. My daughter asked for seconds, and my husband can't wait to have more. He said next time I should double the recipe so that it lasts longer! However, I left the whiskey out because my husband can't have alcohol for health reasons, so I added more cream to the sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This tasted wonderful however I agree with 2 other reviewers about there not being enough liquid. I would suggest adding another half of the liquid part and mixing it all up in a bowl before putting it in the baking dish. I think this would help get the bread pieces a little less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I added a little personal touch to the bread pudding by adding some peaches and pumpkin pie spice. I hope Cherry will not be offended. It reminds me of one of our favorite desserts from Madison, Wisconsin's Great Dane Pub. I love the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was wonderful! I had never made bread pudding before, so I was a bit nervous. But I tried it out on visiting family and friends and it was a hit. Very easy to make. Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States