Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Average tasting. The sauce had too much whiskey and too much butter. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Great recipe! Super easy and fun to make it your own. I omitted the pecans and added chocolate chips to appease my friends who don't believe it's a dessert unless there is chocolate. I'm excited to try a different kind of sauce. Maybe espresso?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This recipe is good. I would cook the sauce just a bit longer to get the whiskey flavor to subside but overall delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Yummy! Rave reviews from all who tasted it--with some adjustments. I increased the eggs to 3, and increased milk proportionately--may use 4 eggs & more milk next time. I also added 1 t. cinnamon and some raisins. The whiskey sauce was very mild (maybe because I used Jameson?), so I think next time, I'll simmer 1/2 cup to half volume before adding the remaining ingredients. Overall, a good basic recipe that's easy to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Very good!! I used Wild Turkey for the whiskey in the sauce & it was a bit much, so I will cut back next time or use Makers Mark or Jack. I also added some cinnamon to the milk mixture & it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Very easy and smelled wonderful. I cut it in half and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lutcher, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. My daughter asked for seconds, and my husband can't wait to have more. He said next time I should double the recipe so that it lasts longer! However, I left the whiskey out because my husband can't have alcohol for health reasons, so I added more cream to the sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This tasted wonderful however I agree with 2 other reviewers about there not being enough liquid. I would suggest adding another half of the liquid part and mixing it all up in a bowl before putting it in the baking dish. I think this would help get the bread pieces a little less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I added a little personal touch to the bread pudding by adding some peaches and pumpkin pie spice. I hope Cherry will not be offended. It reminds me of one of our favorite desserts from Madison, Wisconsin's Great Dane Pub. I love the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was wonderful! I had never made bread pudding before, so I was a bit nervous. But I tried it out on visiting family and friends and it was a hit. Very easy to make. Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States