Bread Pudding with Praline Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My family Loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Hodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
OMGoodness! I've made bread pudding before, but not with this sauce. Took it to work for a Fat Tuesday celebration. I did, however, mix all my ingredients and added them all at once to the bread, then let it soak for the 10 mins. Distributes them more evenly and kept the texture I like as there is not as much stirring of the soggy bread. Also reduced the sugar to 2 cups. The sauce, especially, was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is the BEST dessert I've ever made/eaten! I brought this to my church and even with 3 cups of sugar me nor the ladies that tried this said it was too sweet. I ate 3 pieces the first time and had to stop myself from going back for a forth. I will be making this for family occasions. I may need to double the recipe! It's wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Delicious recipe exactly as written! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Simply divine! So easy, so aromatic. Made this using challah bread. Followed others' advice and reduced sugar to 2 cups (could easily cut it to 1 and would be fine with a sweet bread). Would also recommend all 1/2 and 1/2 for a richer texture/taste. Didn't presoak raisins because they cook up plump in the egg/milk. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaValerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gabriel
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I enjoyed cooking this recipe. It taste even better than some restaurants I've been to. I didn't add raisins or pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Made this for a work Thanksgiving luncheon. Was told it's better than the famous Houston restaurants that serve bread pudding. I did reduce the sugar by 3/4 of a cup since the sauce is pretty sweet but wit would be good with the full amount if you like particularly sweet desserts. Great the day of and the next day. Sauce is good over vanilla bean ice cream if you serve that on the side as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My first time and so good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Super sweet and took longer to cook, but the sauce makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States