Bread Pudding with Praline Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the recipe as I made it for a large gathering, and used two loafs French and one loaf sourdough. Also, I did less sugar like other reviewers. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was my first bread pudding try, and I do not think I need to look any further. I added way more raisins by which I mean 1 1/2 cups and I did not add the nuts. The sauce really pulls together this dish but I find it is a little much, so I half the amount. I made this for a get together and was banned from every bring it again after one person ate, literally, half the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made this for Easter upon the request from a friend for bread pudding. I cut the sugar back to 2 1/2 cups and mixed the pudding ingredients the night before and refrigerated. It got rave reviews! I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This one is a keeper. I made it and it's pretty good but I had to use 2cups of sugar instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I made this exactly as the recipe is. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was my 1st every attempt at making bread pudding and it was a home run!!! I used leftover dinner rolls that I had, and cut the sugar down to 2 1/2 cups. The sauce makes A LOT, so I may cut it in half next time. Absolutely the best bread pudding I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Took this to a dinner party where it received rave reviews and several requests for the recipe. One person thought it was a "secret" family recipe. I used 2-1/2 cups sugar followed the rest of the recipe as written. I did have to bake it considerably longer than 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My family Loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Hodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
OMGoodness! I've made bread pudding before, but not with this sauce. Took it to work for a Fat Tuesday celebration. I did, however, mix all my ingredients and added them all at once to the bread, then let it soak for the 10 mins. Distributes them more evenly and kept the texture I like as there is not as much stirring of the soggy bread. Also reduced the sugar to 2 cups. The sauce, especially, was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is the BEST dessert I've ever made/eaten! I brought this to my church and even with 3 cups of sugar me nor the ladies that tried this said it was too sweet. I ate 3 pieces the first time and had to stop myself from going back for a forth. I will be making this for family occasions. I may need to double the recipe! It's wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States