Bread Pudding in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My daughter served this bread pudding at our Christmas dinner. It was excellent and a great way to prepare bread pudding for a large group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I will rate this as 4 stars. I adjusted the recipe for 4 servings since I have a 4 qt crock pot. I used 2 eggs but added more milk, at least another 1/3 cup. I also sprinkled cinnamon on the top. The only thing that would make it better would have been some redi whip or cool whip on top. Otherwise a moist bread pudding to make :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Awesome!! So easy!! Much easier than a water bath in the oven! Next time I will use half brown sugar.. I made it as written except sub cinnamon... Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I found this recipe needed a lot more liquid. I probably used 75% more liquid. I like a very moist brew pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe is easy to make. I had some doughnuts that were a couple days old and instead of pitching them out I made this. I added1/8 tsp of cinnamon and a 15oz can of peaches without the juice to turn it into a sort of peach cobbler. It came out great could barely wait for it to finish it smelled so good.I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Used up leftover loaves of french bread. Took advice of commenter and added a pinch of cinnamon and an extra 1/8 cup of sugar. Served it with a homemade warm brown sugar caramel sauce. Delicious! Definitely will make again . Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I've made this a few times now and it has always turned out great. I tend to use 1 cup cream and 1 cup dairy. I also peel and dice an apple and add 1/2 tsp cinnamon. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ER
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
OMG I can't stop eating it :) I tried it this morning. Halved it and then cut the half to 3/4 so that I could fit it into my 1.5 qt crock pot. I didn't want to make a big batch first, just in case. Boy, its good. I happen to like the custardy type of bread pudding and that is how mine came out. I didn't use raisins or nutmeg because I don't like them, and since I was low on white bread I added a couple of slices of leftover banana bread. I can't wait to make the original recipe. YUM !!! Thank you for experimenting and sharing your good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've done this a few times and it turns out wonderfully. I've doubled it every time, toasted the bread, and minorly tweaked the spice to my taste (half the nutmeg, added 1/2 t of cinnamon). I do toss everything together before putting in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Just made this for the first time. Smelled yummy from the outset - but the finished product is disgustingly bland. I used honey instead of sugar, and to make it palatable will top with homemade peach 'syrup'. Very disappointed BUT will work on the recipe to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States