Bread Pudding in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was awesome! I halved the recipe so that it would fit into my 2qt. slow cooker. I used a loaf of homemade Irish soda bread, and that worked out great! To the mix, I also added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. I mixed all the wet ingredients in a bowl, then added the bread cubes to coat in the egg mixture, before putting it into my cooker. I may have left it on a bit longer than called for and then just put it on warm until I was ready to serve it. Very moist, and great flavor I think I would maybe add a bit more sugar if using plain bread, but since the Irish soad bread was already sweetened, it was fine...I can't believe this dessert came out of a crockpot, lol. This is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe! I also added 1/2 t cinnamon to make it extra yummy! When it's done, i put it in a bowl, add a little milk and sprinkle with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I had made zucchini bread and forgot to add the salt and baking powder (duh!!!)... Anyway, this was the perfect fix for my problem (not so tasty zucchini bread). I added the salt that I forgot and used evaporated milk. I made whiskey sauce to pour over before serving it. My husband and I finished it off in 4 days, it was delicious !!! Thanks for sharing this fabulous easy recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I doubled the recipe. I added cinnamon and vanilla. I will increase the amount of nutmeg and cinnamon next time. I did use the raisins. I will LIGHTLY spray cooking spray in the crock next time. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is by far one of the best bread pudding recipes I have tried. I didn't have raisins but didn't miss them in this version of a southern favorite. I like things like this on the sweeter side so I added 3/4 cups of sugar. The bread I used was what I had on hand and it was Pepperidge Farm Honey Wheat. It came out fantastic and it is very easy and problem free to make. I only wish I doubled the recipe.. It was fantastic.. Thank You for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Yes, it's good.... what's better... it's SOOOOOOO easy.... will make many varieties of this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aggie
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was so easy and quick to make. I used panetone and added some dehydrated blueberries. I butter the crockpot pan which made it easy to take out. Oone more thing.... I used a spoon tp press the bread down to make sure all the egg mix was soaked up. Love this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Mine is still cooking but I snuck a taste. It is out of this world good. Reminds me a lot of Raglan Road's (Disney World). I cannot wait for it to be done. I used Pepperidge Farm's hearty cut white and toasted it as suggested. I added cinnamon and just a little more vanilla. I only had skim milk so I used 1 cup skim and one cup half and half. Sooooo easy. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
WOW! This turned out great! I used a 4 Qt. crockpot and increased the servings to 8. I did toast my bread(a whole loaf of Pep. farm naturals honey oat). I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar and 2 Tbsp. of real maple syrup. I also switched the nutmeg to cinnamon, just because of personal preferance. I also served additional maple syrup on the side. I didn't need it as I felt is was sweet enough, but others added a bit. I can't wait to make this again, and again, and again!!! Next time I will spray the sides of the crockpot with cooking spray, especially if I plan to keep it on warm for any period of time. Thanks for this awesome, and super easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was wonderful. The taste was great and the fixing it was easy. I did use apples instead of raisins as I don't care for raisings. My BH put some eggnog on his. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States