Bread Pudding in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I set this up in the middle of the night while on heavy pain meds. Only had hamburger buns for bread, added cinnamon as others suggested, then sprinkled cinnamon sugar on it in the morning. It was amazing! Can hardly wait to try it with the Hawaiian bread as I'd originally intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I made this bread pudding this morning. I used homemade white bread and think the pudding needs more liquid. A pudding should be creamy. I checked it at 2 1/2 hours and it wasn't done when tested. At 3 hours it was done, but did not hold together like a pudding. It tastes great, but next time I'm increasing the milk and eggs by half. So 3 cups of milk and 6 eggs. I though it was plenty sweet so I will probably leave the sugar as is. Also I like to use the crock pot to save money on heating the whole oven, but 3 hours even on low seems to defeat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My daughter served this bread pudding at our Christmas dinner. It was excellent and a great way to prepare bread pudding for a large group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I will rate this as 4 stars. I adjusted the recipe for 4 servings since I have a 4 qt crock pot. I used 2 eggs but added more milk, at least another 1/3 cup. I also sprinkled cinnamon on the top. The only thing that would make it better would have been some redi whip or cool whip on top. Otherwise a moist bread pudding to make :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Awesome!! So easy!! Much easier than a water bath in the oven! Next time I will use half brown sugar.. I made it as written except sub cinnamon... Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I found this recipe needed a lot more liquid. I probably used 75% more liquid. I like a very moist brew pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe is easy to make. I had some doughnuts that were a couple days old and instead of pitching them out I made this. I added1/8 tsp of cinnamon and a 15oz can of peaches without the juice to turn it into a sort of peach cobbler. It came out great could barely wait for it to finish it smelled so good.I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Used up leftover loaves of french bread. Took advice of commenter and added a pinch of cinnamon and an extra 1/8 cup of sugar. Served it with a homemade warm brown sugar caramel sauce. Delicious! Definitely will make again . Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I've made this a few times now and it has always turned out great. I tend to use 1 cup cream and 1 cup dairy. I also peel and dice an apple and add 1/2 tsp cinnamon. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ER
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
OMG I can't stop eating it :) I tried it this morning. Halved it and then cut the half to 3/4 so that I could fit it into my 1.5 qt crock pot. I didn't want to make a big batch first, just in case. Boy, its good. I happen to like the custardy type of bread pudding and that is how mine came out. I didn't use raisins or nutmeg because I don't like them, and since I was low on white bread I added a couple of slices of leftover banana bread. I can't wait to make the original recipe. YUM !!! Thank you for experimenting and sharing your good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States