Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
My husband and I loved this! Did change it a little since we're lactose intolerant. Used egg beaters and lactaid milk. I also cooked it for 45 minutes because I used left over hamburger rolls from the summer bbq and wanted the pudding to be a little browner. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Fantastic! I used all raisin bread since that was the only white bread I had and cut the sugar down to about 1/3 cup because raisin bread is so sweet. My husband thinks I'm a master chef, now! Thanks for the recipe, I'll use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is a very easy recipe to modify. The first time I tried it, I replaced the raisins with fresh blackberries and used day-old french bread- yummy! The second time I tried it, I used sour dough bread, replaced the raisins with 2 fresh plums sliced, and replaced the cinnamon with 1/2 tsp cardamom and 1/2 tsp orange zest- also yummy! My only issue is that by using bakery bread that I'm slicing myself, I'm overflowing the container at 5 slices. I can't imagince how you can fit 10 slices in one dish! Also, I agree with the other suggestions to let the dish sit and soak for a while before putting it in the oven- I find that if I start my oven once I've put everything together, the pre-heating time is just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except I used two cups of milk and one cup of heavy cream, and wheat bread instead of white bread. I just took a little taste of it and it was pretty darn good for a simple recipe! Not too moist, not too dry. I just might make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I made this as a dessert for company, using left over hamburger buns. I let it soak for 20 minutes before cooking. It came out a little drier than I expected, but perhaps I used too many hamburger buns (8). The flavor was good but my family didn't appear to enjoy it and no one wanted the leftovers the next day. I think they are not bread puddings fans. I don't think I'll make it again, but I this is more due to family preference than it is to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My husband is a true lover of bread pudding. For over a decade, he hasn't tasted one he's really enjoyed until now. Whenever I make it, he tells me I should sell it, it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this and though it tasted awesome, it was dry, may have done something wrong. I'd try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Overall, this is not a bad recipe but when followed exactly as written, mine came out quite soggyand had a strong eggy taste. I think in the future, I will use less milk and perhaps fewer eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was the best bread pudding . I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown suger. I also used 1 cup coconut milk and 2 cups milk. No raisins kids don't like them. I ended up cooking it 15 minutes longer and it was perfect husband and 7 kids said it was the very best. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good! I didn't add raisins because I do not care for them, but It was still delicious!! The taste gets old after a while though and could only have a few bites. Also I do not care for nutmeg, so If I made it again I would leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States