Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Used Italian Christmas Bread the citrus peel added extra flavor. Used 5 eggs and 1/2 cup sugar baked for 45 min. Turned out very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I added the caramel sauce from the peachy bread pudding recipe. That just made this perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
3 cups of milk is too much (had to cook for about 50 minutes because it wasn't set yet) maybe 2 or 2.5 cups would have been better. It's a great recipe though and I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I just made this up using some gluten-free bread that I made a couple days ago and it turned out great! The bread I made ended up being too dense to eat solo and this was a great way to keep it from wasting. I did let it sit a bit longer before baking so that the bread would be nice and soggy and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinehurst, Idaho, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this was kind of dry and a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was very good. I used old cinnamon raisin bagels instead of the bread, and then omitted the raisins and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
There is a saying that nothing tastes as good as being thin feels. This bread pudding comes pretty darn close. Comfort food at its absolute best. I added a half cup of pecans and made a basic caramel sauce, and this is one FANTASTIC recipe. Definitely a new staple for my holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plump@Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I'm not an expert on bread pudding, I couldn't even tell you the last time I've had it, but this was so good!! I think it might have been a touch too soft and liquid-y. Also, it took a lot longer to cook then the recipe instructed, but the flavors are amazing!! I left out the raisins as a personal preference, maybe next time I might try other dried fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe. My family, as well as myself, thought it was like french toast. I did have to bake it about 15 minutes longer than called for to have it set properly in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This recipe is yummy, the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarrilb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States