Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We made this according to recipe except we omitted the raisins and the nutmeg. We served it warm with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream and some warm caramel syrup poured over it. Awesome stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I will make this again. Needed more cinnamon than what recipe called for and it took alot longer to cook but the flavors were otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
DELICIOUS! I must remember to let it cool for a bit before serving next time. it was too hot to come out of the pan properly. Made awesome leftovers for the next-days breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this for Christmas. WONDERFUL! I did add a small can of peaches in heavy cream without the juice. My DH, Mom & family went nuts over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made this tonight and it was delicious! My family and friends loved it, I made a caramel rum sauce to go over it! Going to make it several more times during the holidays! My friends would love this as a gift! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Love it! The only change I made was I added cranberries. I did find that you have to cook it about an hour. 25min it was still mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
seems to cook longer than what's suggested. left out raisins and vanilla because didnt have. it is smelling good anyway-- Oh, this is to die for cold--tastes like an egg custard pie--oh don't eat the whole pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe for bread pudding, the only thing i would recommend is to omit the salt. Does not do favors for the dish. I also added nutmeg and topped with a vanilla custard sauce and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I'm a big fan of bread pudding, so I was excited to try this recipe. I used a loaf of cinnamon swirl bread, omitted the ground cinnamon and nutmeg, and used golden raisins. Like others have stated, I had to bake it for a good hour for it to set. I topped it with caramel sauce - a very tasty bread pudding, similar to what they serve at my favorite diner (they refer to it as "Cinnamon Brown Betty").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States