Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delicious! Only changes I made were to use dried cherries since I was out of raisins and I added nuts. I also made a fruit syrup to top it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
this is wonderfull bread pudding! i changed it a little, using 5 slices white bread and 5 slices cinn. raisin bread. and using 2 cups half and half and one cup milk. it makes it taste a lil different but it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
YUMMY!! The only change I made was I used texas toast vs. the white bread. I also served it with a warm carmel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was good, but I did not think it was sweet enough. Next time I will put 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I absolutely love the basic tenant of this recipie. I did omit the raisins and used biscuits that were left over from another meal. My family, who had never had bread pudding, fell in love with this dish.....p.s. this was my first attempt at making bread pudding!!!!! A hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I love bread pudding but had never made it before I found this recipe. It came out fantastic and was so easy! I didn't let the liquid ingredients soak into the bread as other reviewers mentioned and I thought it came out perfect. I've made it 4 times in 3 weeks...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Yummy ! I made this and added the slivered almonds like someone suggested and it was Great ! ..and it was really pretty because I fixed it in a Fiesta deep bowl and it puffed up and looked very impressive !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was very good. The only thing I did was to add a brandy hard sauce when it was done and a dollop of whipped cream. The brandy sauce was store bought but boy did it make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe is DELICIOUS! All I do differently is add a little more cinnamon, a little more sugar, and I add walnuts and orange zest too. I cooked it for 8 minutes longer than instructed and once it was done I mixed one cup powdered sugar with the juice of one orange and a teaspoon of vanilla to make a glaze to go over it (this really makes it). My family went crazy for it, it's usually gone by the next day. The first time I made it I used a cinnamon raisin bread and it was great, the second time I used a french bread and it was JUST as good if not better. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Wonderful. Just like my Gramma used to make. I only suggest a bigger bowl to cook it in. a three quart instead of a 2 quart would work out better. Ours was absolutely YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States