Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This is by far the best bread pudding I have ever had. The only change I made was once using dried cranberries instead of raisons. I also add a little more spice to mine. I found it important to pour the liguid slowly over the bread and then let it sit 5-10 minutes before baking. I bake for 30-40 minutes though. when knife inserted comes out clean. Thanks Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
569 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
THIS SO SIMPLE AND ITS WONDERFUL, JUST LIKE MY MOM USED TO MAKE! I DID FIND I HAD TO BAKE IT 10 MINS LONGER THAT STATED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
199 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
perfect...i used just scant of 3 cups of milk and used 5 slices cinnamon raisin and 5 slices regular bread. I let it soak a good 10-15 min before baking and at the end improvised by topping with a leftover bag of sliced almonds dotted with butter and sprinkled with cinnamon and brown sugar. it is fantastic. great texture! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This recipe is a family favorite, and I've made it so many times, I have it memorized. The only change I make is to soak my raisins in boiling water for 10 mins or so so that they plump up and give all of their flavor in the dish. I also don't use nutmeg, because I don't like it. This is so quick and easy, it's perfect for unexpected guests! I usually serve it by itself, but sometimes I make a hard sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I took this recipe and another recipe and put the two together and made a great bread pudding. One thing soak the bread for 20 minuts. I also use white raisins they are sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Great recipe Nancy thanks! I had lost my original bread pudding recipe and this sounded good so guess what? I'm keeping this one and tossing the original if it shows up. Since I don't like raisins its the only thing I omitted but the next time I think I'll serve with some French Vanilla ice cream for extra decadence....in fact this Thanksgiving its on the menu.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I just made this, am eating it right now, in fact! I used Vanilla Soy Milk, since I'm lactose intolerant and YUUUUMMMMM EEEEEEE!! I also left out the raisins and cut the recipe in half using 5 pieces of Canadian White Bread. I found it to be delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Another winner!! I have never made bread pudding before and searched high and low for a great recipe!! This is it!!! Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe was so easy and came out so delicious. I made it for Thanksgiving, I told my mom that I will give her half, but it didn't last, I made another one the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yailis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This was pretty good. I tried it and thought it had too many eggs or not enough bread. Maybe next time I'll adjust the recipe next time. It was super easy to make and with a little Cinnamon-Ice Cream it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States