Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I made this as a dessert for company, using left over hamburger buns. I let it soak for 20 minutes before cooking. It came out a little drier than I expected, but perhaps I used too many hamburger buns (8). The flavor was good but my family didn't appear to enjoy it and no one wanted the leftovers the next day. I think they are not bread puddings fans. I don't think I'll make it again, but I this is more due to family preference than it is to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My husband is a true lover of bread pudding. For over a decade, he hasn't tasted one he's really enjoyed until now. Whenever I make it, he tells me I should sell it, it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this and though it tasted awesome, it was dry, may have done something wrong. I'd try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Overall, this is not a bad recipe but when followed exactly as written, mine came out quite soggyand had a strong eggy taste. I think in the future, I will use less milk and perhaps fewer eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was the best bread pudding . I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown suger. I also used 1 cup coconut milk and 2 cups milk. No raisins kids don't like them. I ended up cooking it 15 minutes longer and it was perfect husband and 7 kids said it was the very best. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good! I didn't add raisins because I do not care for them, but It was still delicious!! The taste gets old after a while though and could only have a few bites. Also I do not care for nutmeg, so If I made it again I would leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was soooo good. Used part coconut milk and regular milk to give a different flavor. Also, used some old French bread. Came out delish.... I also had to bake an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a great recipe as is. The pudding was moist, not sweet and everyone loved it....even my 1yr old. What I did different taste wise was to half the milk...substituting with coconut milk...yummy. I then made a coconut sauce to complement. If not for baby I'd have made a coconut-Rum sauce! I also used the bread sides to form a crust ...by arranging them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My family loved this. It was very easy to prepare. I mixed the milk with all the other ingredients (other than the bread, raisins, and eggs) in a pot on the stove. I did not boil the ingredients, just heated them thoroughly. I poured the liquid over the bread cubes and then poured the beaten eggs over that, added the raisins, and tossed it all together. Avoid stirring too much, you want to have a chunky, yet soggy mixture. If you stir too much you will get gruel. I omitted one egg, added extra butter, extra sugar (brown and white), and extra cinnamon. I also added pecans. I cooked it 10 minutes longer than recipe, and served it with rum sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This one was great too.I cooked in a water bath to stabilize the temp and served with Vermont Maple syrup to give that old New England touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Hawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States