Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I loved this bread pudding! So simple but still tastes like homemade! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very simple to make and delish!!! It was the first bread pudding I had ever made and even though I didn't have nutmeg it still turned out awesome! My boyfriend loved it! I would probably bake it 5 - 10 minutes longer or used 4 or 5 eggs instead of 6 but it could've just been my oven! THANK YOU for this recipe!! I will absolutely make it again and pass it on to my friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
i've made this recipe before and it's just great. however, this time around i totally customized it to be healthier, which i would have put under the customs option if they didn't charge me for it (lame). so, instead of white bread i used wheat; agave replaced sugar; replaced butter with organic coconut butter; and milk with almond milk (regular). i cut the recipe in half exactly, to fit in my non-stick tie pin. oh, and i dried out my 5 slices of wheat bread in the oven at 250 for about 10-15 minutes. at 375 degrees, it was still not done after 50 minutes (not burnt at all, a little brown)--so i realized i should have added more bread as I was missing sugar as a dry ingredient (and then had more wet ingredients with the agave)--after 5o minutes i turned it down to 300 to let it bake slower and longer. i baked it at 375 for 53 minutes, 300 for 25 minutes and then at 350 for 13 minutes. all in all, it about 1.5 hours for this to bake (until not super soggy wet in the center, but still quite wet) in my small apt-sized gas oven (remember, i cut the recipe in half). I also didn't add any raisins since i didn't have them on hand. the end result for this custom recipe was pretty tasty but kind of wet. maybe i'll have better luck with a less wet healthier version next time. But I’m still eatin’ this bad boy…love me some bread pudding (just not all the calories that go with the traditional route).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is a tasty recipe. I did add maple syrup and cinnamon which gave it a french toast flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was so easy to make and came out better than expected. My 2 quart casserole was being used for something else, so I used a cake pan. I'm making a second batch tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reeders, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I added a small can of mandarins ( a bit less milk) plus one sliced apple on top of the bread and sprinkled the top with Craisins. Came out great with maple syrup for Boxing Day breakfast. Also, I increased the baking time to 45 minutes to make sure the eggs set. Easy recipe, will definitely make again with other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent! My family loved it hot from the oven w/vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Simply delicious! better if you dont soak in all the bread cubes. Leave the top ones to turn crispy. Absolutely mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindonut
Living In: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is the easiest and tastiest bread pudding I have ever made. I omitted the nutmeg because I do not like it and used Splenda instead of sugar. I made no other changes and my entire family LOVES it. I have some in the oven right now and it makes the whole house smell like Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
wonderful recipe. this is my first attempt at a bread pudding and it came out great. i used a different kind of bread, so it was a bit too much bread, but it tastes great. this is something i will be making in the future hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States