Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This bread pudding was just the best. The company I fixed it for were all amazed at how easy it was to make and had to have the reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
When I set out to make a bread pudding I wanted one that was so perfect you didnt need to add ice cream or syrup to it at all. THIS ONE ROCKS!!! I hate raisins though so I did NOT add those, instead I added about 2/3 cup of pecans to the bread mix, they went perfectly with the dish! I also let it soak for 10 minutes before baking and used cooking spray instead of butter (it's cheaper). In less than 12 hours every single bite of this was GONE! And I have picky eaters!! I will DEFINITELY be making this again and again! I cant wait to play around with it and see what adding chopped apples and walnuts does to this! Simply WONDERFUL recipe!!! Thanks Nichele!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Lokerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I was dissappointed in this recipe. I found it much too dry. I should have followed the reviews that suggested baking it in a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was an excellent and incredibly easy- and fast-to-make recipe. I made a lot of substitutions - used vanilla soy milk instead of regular, skipped the butter entirely, used whole wheat bread and whole wheat hamburger buns and added walnuts - and it still turned out absolutely delicious. It's amazing how the cubes all melt together for a smooth pudding structure - I shouldn't have worried about what size I should cut them to start with! Anyway, next time I'm planning to incorporate some alcohol (baileys perhaps?) in the pudding for an extra flavor/kick. And definitely add more nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I looked and looked for a easy bread pudding that would remind me of my young days with my DAD - This recipe is FANTASTIC! I made it - loved it - made it again and again and again - ALL my friends and co-workers loved it to...Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Wow! Easy, quick, and delicious. It was gone in a few min. Omitted nutmeg. I served with cool whip and blueberries on a side. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Delicious. My wife made it so I actually don't know how difficult it was. I do know she said it was really easy, without complications and was fantastic. The only thing different was she used currants instead of rasins and soaked them first so they would plump up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IsSomethingBurning?

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Last night was my first attempt at making bread pudding and it was FABULOUS. This is a GREAT recipe. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very delicious bread pudding! I made a very slight change to the recipe: I used 5 slices of raisin bread and 5 slices of white bread instead, and added 1/2 a tsp more of cinnamon just because I love the taste of cinnamon. It turned out amazing. Definitely a keeper. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Simple and delicious, not sickeningly sweet like some other bread pudding recipes. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States